Dr. Marideli Scanlan MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Marrero, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Dr. Scanlan review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scanlan is wonderful. Very intelligent, understands and explains all of your options including the new treatments that may be available or on the way. She is great at listening to your concerns and working to do whatever it takes to improve your health. I couldn't make a higher recommendaton!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate and knowledgable endocrinologist in New Orleans. She has always taken her time with me and been incredibly kind and patient. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgeable. And her office staff is so sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Absolutely love Dr Scanlon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr Scanlon. She is extremely knowledgeable about her field, and she does everything she can to treat my conditions and help me understand what my conditions do to me. As a bonus, her nurses are also very personable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has wonderful bedside manners. She's very knowledgeable and down to earth. Her staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Excellent Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scanlan and the staff were very nice and easy to talk too. Dr. Scanlan was accurate in her diagnosis and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician, very thorough, excellent bedside manner. Easy to talk to .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
hospital professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignores lab tests. Does not follow protocol. Orders unnecessary tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Excellent New Endocrinologist on the West Bank
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Scanlan has an excellent bedside manner and quickly diagnosed my condition. She succeeded where others have failed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marideli Scanlan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.