Dr. Marie-Louise Sagan-Yewah MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lansing, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Every time I saw her I arrived on time for appointment and she made me wait up to an hour and a half before she would see me. While trying to give me a pap smear I was stabbed in the cervix instead. After I changed doctors and cancelled an appointment her office billed me for the visit anyway, along with a visit that was more than a year ago. Everyone says that sounds like fraud. They claim my insurance did not cover charges, when I was covered by Ingham Health Care Plan B. The late bill did not arrive until almost a year after the Ingham Health Care office was made obsolete by Obamacare. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2012
okay at best
Wait time
55.0 minutes
count on a very long time for doctor to finally enter exam room. can be nice but had a rude reaction when we came in with one family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Dr. Sagan is amazing.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, the office staff sucks. Dr. Sagan herself is amazing. She always listens and always helps get me back to where I need to be when I am not feeling well. If she doesnt know the answer she gets you to someone who does. She is absolutely brilliant and I would not trade her for anything! My whole family goes there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sagan is a good doctor HOWEVER, the waiting time and professionalism of the office staff is horrible. The waiting room set-up is is awful, the waiting room is and office is separated by a hallway, if they need something from you and you're in the waiting room, they stand up and YELL for you. It's just awful. I like Dr.Sagan but I'm not sure how much longer I can take this situation and the terrible over booking which causes the long waits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend. Won't even look you in the eye, much less talk to you. Wouldn't answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie-Louise Sagan-Yewah, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.