ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Saky Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
44.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Saky?


26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Saky for many years now for my thyroid condition. She is very thorough and always has the time to allow me to ask questions. In all the years I have known her and been under her care she has always shown herself to be frank, but kind and most of all, caring. I cannot say enough good things about the care I have received over the years. Her office staff is excellent and always efficient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Worth the Wait

I feel like she is keeping me on the path to good health. Even when I have some problem, she indicates the proper specialist and follows up closely. She is worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Dr. Marie- Therese Saky is very knowledgeable, compassionate doctor. I will highly recommend her .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Worse than a Nightmare

I could list MANY issues with this doctor but the most amazing one happened when after several visits with her (and waiting 2+ hours each time) she was giving me details of the RAI treatment I was to have, After informing me that I was unable to eat any food except basically vegetables for a long period of time which included Thanksgiving and Christmas I started to cry. Her response was "why are you crying, your family is affected by this too". That was the end of visits to this horrible doctor. She must have forgotten that I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

The Best of the Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Thorough doctor - highly recommend

Wonderful doctor who spends time with you and doesn't rush you out like most doctors I've been to. Downside is the long wait but once you get in she is great. I would definitely recommend this doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

i love her she has been my doctor for ever. the only problem is you have to get a 9 am appointment and ask if she is running late. her staff is the most caring of them all i love her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Great Experience

the waiting time was long but she spend enouph time with me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

She is a kind and caring person. As a doctor she is very careful and thorough and looks at the whole picture when we talk. She never rushes me if I have a lot of questions. I recommend her to everyone because I feel very safe in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Saky since Spring 2008. I went to her after I was diagnosed with Thyroid Cancer and had my thyroid removed. She has been responsible of all my tests since then. Now that it is 2 years later. I still do not have any answers as to whether I am cancer free. She just has me waiting months and months at a time from one test to another. She is not very personal and does not seam like she cares about your condition no matter what it may be. I have tried to be patient with her for all this time. I finally lost my patience recently when I was scheduled to have anotherbiopsy under anesthesia. I have made the appointment 1 month prior. Hoping to have some answers finally. The day I went into the hospital Dr. Saky spoke with the radiologist and claimed she did not know that I was having this done. How could the ordered Dr. not know what their patient is doing? Especially something so important. Again, she wanted me to wait. Everything the Dr. does their is no priority for something that is important to the patient. On top of everything else her secretary that answers the phone is not a very nice and understanding person. She is very snotty every time she answers the phone. Then is you ask for anything she gives you an attitude. The only nice person in that office is the nurse. But we don't go to see the Dr. to see the nurse.I haven't even mention that every time you have an appointment you are always waiting at least 2 hours in the waiting room and then another 45 min. Once you are in the room. I would recommend not wasting your time with Dr. Saky. Find another endocrinologist!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2008

The wait is long but worth it

She double and triple books appointments but once you get in to see her, she's terrific. Plan on spending 2-4 hours waiting. Try to get the first appointment of the day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

Not worth the wait

After many 3 hour wait times, I've had it. The Doctor doesnt listen, isnt helpful and doesnt get back to you for wekks with test results. Spends more time taking gifts from the pharm reps than with the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Saky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

  • Dr. Janet Mahan

    Dr. Janet Mahan

    Internal Medicine

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Mojares

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. Jason Nehmad

    Dr. Jason Nehmad

    Internal Medicine

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    6