The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Anderson Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Anderson?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Waste of time

I got smirky looks, attitude, and was told that she can't help me... all I wanted was to be looked at for excessive period bleeding and a referral for novasure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Mean doctor!

The only positive thing I can say about Dr. Anderson is that she's thorough. Unfortunately, she is also one of the rudest, meanest doctors I've ever seen. Switched to a different doctor in the practice--what a difference!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

An Angel

She delivered my third child, my darling daughter who was diagnosed with Down Syndrome shortly after her delivery. Dr. Anderson wasn't sypathetic, which is what one would expect. She was joyful. She was caring and encouraging. She has been so blessed with a healing spirit. I will be forever grateful that she was the one who helped me bring my beautiful baby girl in to this world.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 8th, 2009

She is good.but i felt she is in hurry.I just had only one visit with her.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

Awesome

Dr. Anderson works in a Catholic oriented practice. If you are looking for birth control, she is not the doc for you. If you want excellent OBGYN care and from someone who is very qualified with excellent bedside manner, then she is awesome. The whole practice is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. John Bruchalski

    Dr. John Bruchalski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Daniel Fisk

    Dr. Daniel Fisk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Jennifer Muldoon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    17