Overall Review

4.6
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Referred to Dr. Garrity by leading Atlanta cardiologist.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Held in high esteem by top Emory/St. Joseph's cardiologists and surgeons. Caring, listens, thorough and excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Great internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is patient, thorough, and proactive. She never leaves anything out. Extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Most wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Garrity. She is the most compassionate doctor. She listens to everything you say and explains her diagnosis in a way that makes you feel comforted that she knows what she is doing. She has changed my life. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Excellent Doctor! Atrocious Management of the Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrity is an EXCELLENT doctor. The management of the office is atrocious!!! Calls are routed to the answering service during office hours. There is no message to state the office is closed. Staff will say they are going to do something, yet do not. It is so bad I may be forced to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Where is she now ?!!?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a great doctor for my mother, and has been for me and my wife. But ... with the breakup of the Group, where is she now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MARIE GARRITY IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND INFORMATIVE. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED MY FRIENDS TO SEE HER. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE......DR. GARRITY SPENDS TIME EXPLAINING RESULTS WITH YOU, SHE LISTENS TO YOU AND THAT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME....I JUST BEEN SEEING DR. GARRITY FOR LESS THAN TWO YEARS AND IM GLAD I AM HER PATIENT.......,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrity is great! She takes time explaining things very thoroughly. She is very knowledgable kind, compassionate, and never rushes you through an appointment. I highly recommend her expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Prescription Refills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and/or staff does not respond to pharmacy request for prescription refills in a timely manner. Takes 3-5 days to respond. Not an acceptable response rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Lucky to have found a caring, expert family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The information here had influenced me to make an appointment. Dr. Garrity graduated Louisiana State University, which educates out some superb MDs. I'd lived in LA for many years and missed the way LA people are friendly and connect well with other people, too. Dr. Garrity is experienced, observant and cares about her patients. She knows the best doctors when referrals are needed too. Her staff is friendly. And they follow up. I'm in a good doctor's care now. (And that's not always easy in ATL!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Best Female doctor in Atlanta
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Garrity for 3 years and unfortunately I will be leaving the state. I have lived in Atlanta for 14 years and it is hard to find a doctor that is concerned, listens, and has great bedside manners. I recommend Dr Garrity for anyone who has had a bad experience with their PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
INCREDIBLE PERSON and INCREDIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother first visited Dr Garrity many years ago when she first began practicing. Fortunately, Dr. Garrity had an incredible concern and interest in all of her different medical conditions, but the one major problem was Lupus. Dr Garrity was not overly experienced with this particular disease, but made it a personal/professional goal to learn all she could about this rare disease. Along with Lupus, there are many overall medical problems. Dr Garrity was the only doctor my mother ever really trusted as she suffered a very sad last two years of her life. Dr. Garrity was there in the beginning and right there for my mother, me and my family thru it all. Today, she continues to treat my dad, and he feels the same way about trusting and counting on her as my mother always did. She is an INCREDIBLE PERSON AND an INCREDIBLE DOCTOR. I could never thank you enough Dr. Garrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie Garrity, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Sams

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shabnam Shah

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christine Stoltz

21 years experience

4.7 of 5