ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Garrity Is this you?
  • 62
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Garrity?


76 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Referred to Dr. Garrity by leading Atlanta cardiologist.

Held in high esteem by top Emory/St. Joseph's cardiologists and surgeons. Caring, listens, thorough and excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Great internist

She is patient, thorough, and proactive. She never leaves anything out. Extremely helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Most wonderful Doctor

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Garrity. She is the most compassionate doctor. She listens to everything you say and explains her diagnosis in a way that makes you feel comforted that she knows what she is doing. She has changed my life. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Excellent Doctor! Atrocious Management of the Office

Dr. Garrity is an EXCELLENT doctor. The management of the office is atrocious!!! Calls are routed to the answering service during office hours. There is no message to state the office is closed. Staff will say they are going to do something, yet do not. It is so bad I may be forced to find another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Where is she now ?!!?

She was a great doctor for my mother, and has been for me and my wife. But ... with the breakup of the Group, where is she now?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

PATIENT

DR. MARIE GARRITY IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND INFORMATIVE. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED MY FRIENDS TO SEE HER. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE......DR. GARRITY SPENDS TIME EXPLAINING RESULTS WITH YOU, SHE LISTENS TO YOU AND THAT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME....I JUST BEEN SEEING DR. GARRITY FOR LESS THAN TWO YEARS AND IM GLAD I AM HER PATIENT.......,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Great Physician

Dr. Garrity is great! She takes time explaining things very thoroughly. She is very knowledgable kind, compassionate, and never rushes you through an appointment. I highly recommend her expertise!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Prescription Refills

Doctor and/or staff does not respond to pharmacy request for prescription refills in a timely manner. Takes 3-5 days to respond. Not an acceptable response rate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Lucky to have found a caring, expert family doctor

The information here had influenced me to make an appointment. Dr. Garrity graduated Louisiana State University, which educates out some superb MDs. I'd lived in LA for many years and missed the way LA people are friendly and connect well with other people, too. Dr. Garrity is experienced, observant and cares about her patients. She knows the best doctors when referrals are needed too. Her staff is friendly. And they follow up. I'm in a good doctor's care now. (And that's not always easy in ATL!)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Best Female doctor in Atlanta

I have been a patient with Dr. Garrity for 3 years and unfortunately I will be leaving the state. I have lived in Atlanta for 14 years and it is hard to find a doctor that is concerned, listens, and has great bedside manners. I recommend Dr Garrity for anyone who has had a bad experience with their PCP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

INCREDIBLE PERSON and INCREDIBLE DOCTOR

My mother first visited Dr Garrity many years ago when she first began practicing. Fortunately, Dr. Garrity had an incredible concern and interest in all of her different medical conditions, but the one major problem was Lupus. Dr Garrity was not overly experienced with this particular disease, but made it a personal/professional goal to learn all she could about this rare disease. Along with Lupus, there are many overall medical problems. Dr Garrity was the only doctor my mother ever really trusted as she suffered a very sad last two years of her life. Dr. Garrity was there in the beginning and right there for my mother, me and my family thru it all. Today, she continues to treat my dad, and he feels the same way about trusting and counting on her as my mother always did. She is an INCREDIBLE PERSON AND an INCREDIBLE DOCTOR. I could never thank you enough Dr. Garrity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Garrity is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mehwish Khan

    Dr. Mehwish Khan

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    12
  • Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21