Dr. Marie Gempis DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Laramie, WY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Wonderful & caring doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been our family doctor since Sept 2013 (4 years ago) and we are delighted with her knowledge & general attitude towards our health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gempis IS THE BEST!!!!! She is the real deal. She gets to the bottom of your issues until you are healed, the whole time providing compassion and a listening ear. Thank you, Dr. Gempis!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Gempis has a small practice, she always makes time to see her clients. She is thorough & friendly and has never been condescending when I make poor health choice but rather continues to be supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
EXCELLENT CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gempis is intelligent, kind, caring, and thorough. We are grateful to have such a competent Dr. in our city. Our entire family sees her for our medical care and we could not be in better hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Capt (R)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gimped is one of the best practitioners we've had! Age has a wonderful Denve of humor and is very professional yet has the ability to be personal! I couldn't recommend her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
You won't find a better doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gempes is not only an exceptional doctor, she's an exceptional human being. She has a terrific sense of humor, she listens to me and never rushes me out of an appointment, answering all my concerns and always checking to see if there's anything else on my mind. Best of all, her care is sincere, and she's a BIG fan of the Chicago (my home town) Blackhawks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
excellenrt
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not bug the heck out of you and trusts her patients to see her as soon as they are able for follow up appointments.

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Fantastic Dr (and I've been in health care for 17 yrs)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I would leave Dr Gempis a voicemail @ 10pm one saturday night...I was so surprised when she picked up. She was so nice and listened to me, then called me back at 6pm on sunday to set up and appointment. And just recently she let me switch meds, just bc I wanted to try a different kind of med for the same illness...and it works...some Drs won't let you do that....Love Dr Gempis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gempis is the best Dr ever. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She really listens to you. Her new office is wonderful. I have referred people to her as I has great confidence in her. She always returns calls, even on weekends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Peronal, friendly, one-of-a-kind experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a doctor's cell phone number...she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gempis is the most amazing, life-changing doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
She is the best physician around!
I really appreciate Dr. Gempis: she is efficient, kind, friendly, and overall wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie Gempis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laramie, WY.