The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Malinchak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Malinchak?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Malinchak?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

excellent bedside manner...wonderful dr

She is one of the best Dr.'s ever....She is the best listener

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Best in the Valley

I have had Dr. Malinchak as my primary care physician for nearly 15 years. She helped me to control a medical condition that no one else had. She has been so wonderful over the years and you could not ask for a more compassionate, personable physician. Help office staff are wonderful and take care of your problem and get right back to you. Anyone that says otherwise is blowing smoke! Wonderful group of ladies Office and Practitioners!!! Love Ya!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Just try to make it past the front-desk clerks.....

Dr. Malinchak is a great doctor that really cares about her patients, even though her wait time causes me to have to clear my entire afternoon. The real problem though, is her front-desk staff. They are bad enough that I am searching for another primary-care physician. The two ladies who are responsible for everything in the front are honestly two of the rudest people I have ever dealt with. It makes me dread calling to even schedule an appointment. They have no friendliness at all to their personality, are always rushing you through the conversation, and are extremely snobbish. They constantly interrupt, both on the phone and in person and even gossip in front of patients who are waiting in the room right in front of them (closing your glass doesn't mean we can't hear you). I hate to admit that they have this much power over me, but they are bad enough to turn my great mood sour. I have heard from friends of mine who are also patients there that they will also be looking for another doctor because of these ladies, which is too bad because finding a caring doctor these days is almost impossible.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Dr. Malinchak is a good doctor who cares about her patients. She keeps you inform of your test results and if you have any questions she will answer them for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Malinchak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Kara Matala

    Dr. Kara Matala

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Nina Sweeney

    Dr. Nina Sweeney

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Arthur

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.33 mi