The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Mccormack Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Mccormack?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

My opinion

I am over 70 and in my life I have seen many doctors about many different ailments. 99% of those doctors were excellent, Dr Marie is above them all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Caring

Dr. McCormack seems to be a caring physician, professional. But her assistant is crude. Hard to get appointments to see her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Incredible doctor

This is the best doctor I've ever had. She is up front, gives me details, listens carefully and explains in details, follows through. She is intuitive and immediately got me into another specialist in plenty of time for the diagnosis which could have been fatal if I'd listened to previous doctors that said it was nothing. Now I'll have a few procedures, but definitely not the cancerous, potentially fatal results if left longer. She even had staff follow up in 3 days to make sure I had an appt. Definitely the easiest doctor to discuss things with and gives me lots of info. A follow up question if I have any are answered generally in a matter of hours on line. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr M has been exceptional especially in discussions of symptoms, medications, and over-all health goals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Best Doctor I've ever seen

Dr. McCormack has been my physician for the last 6 years and I have nothing but good to say about her. She has helped me to improve my health with my Diabetes, Hypertension and Hypercholesterolemia. I feel her care has added years to my life. I always recommend her to anyone looking for a caring physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

Won't be going back

After using Dr. M. for several years of not feeling okay, with different types of ailments, and provided a variety of drugs, i now know I have Multiple Sclerosis. I believe I have had it for years, and had she been listening, she should have sent me to a neurologist in the first, second, or third place, however, I went to another physician that she spoke poorly of and he immediatly got me into a neuro and within a month and after the formal diagnostic testing I was diagnosed. I won't be going back, nor would I refer others to her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Mccormack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fernley, NV.

  • Dr. Amanda Casey

    Family Medicine

    Fernley, NV 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Peter Hanson

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Fernley, NV 0 mi

    2.9
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Hersh Patel

    Family Medicine

    Fernley, NV 0.74 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    7