Dr. Marie Mccormack MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fernley, NV

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
My opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
I am over 70 and in my life I have seen many doctors about many different ailments. 99% of those doctors were excellent, Dr Marie is above them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormack seems to be a caring physician, professional. But her assistant is crude. Hard to get appointments to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Incredible doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I've ever had. She is up front, gives me details, listens carefully and explains in details, follows through. She is intuitive and immediately got me into another specialist in plenty of time for the diagnosis which could have been fatal if I'd listened to previous doctors that said it was nothing. Now I'll have a few procedures, but definitely not the cancerous, potentially fatal results if left longer. She even had staff follow up in 3 days to make sure I had an appt. Definitely the easiest doctor to discuss things with and gives me lots of info. A follow up question if I have any are answered generally in a matter of hours on line. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr M has been exceptional especially in discussions of symptoms, medications, and over-all health goals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Best Doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormack has been my physician for the last 6 years and I have nothing but good to say about her. She has helped me to improve my health with my Diabetes, Hypertension and Hypercholesterolemia. I feel her care has added years to my life. I always recommend her to anyone looking for a caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Won't be going back
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After using Dr. M. for several years of not feeling okay, with different types of ailments, and provided a variety of drugs, i now know I have Multiple Sclerosis. I believe I have had it for years, and had she been listening, she should have sent me to a neurologist in the first, second, or third place, however, I went to another physician that she spoke poorly of and he immediatly got me into a neuro and within a month and after the formal diagnostic testing I was diagnosed. I won't be going back, nor would I refer others to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie Mccormack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fernley, NV.