The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Nevin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Nevin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Nevin?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

the very best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

The office is too disorganized. Dr. Nevin seemed like a caring doctor but she did not call me about the results of the blood test or the sonogram. I called her office several times but was not able to talk to her as she was too busy seeing patients. If she was really concerned about her patients, she would have picked up the phone when I called her office.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2013

The entire visit was frustrating with the doctor seeming too busy and preoccupied with phone calls and interruptions by the staff during the visit. Dr. Nevin seems caring but it took her more than three weeks and several phone calls from me to review my tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

trust her

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

dr. nevin is a very intelligent doctor who is tops in her field and has hose qualities that make her stand out in the crowd

TOP DOC! WOULDN'T USE ANYONE ELSE, WILLING TO WAIT FOR THE BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Mixed

I loved Dr. Nevin, but dealing with the appointments and office staff is a nightmare. I am torn and actually visiting this site to check up on another practice to see if I should switch. In any medical office, this is by far the worst experience down to an attitude when the check out girl was on the phone as I walked up to the window. Excuse me for being done while you were on the phone! Dr. Nevin told me not to leave last time without an appointment and she gave me the office managers name to ask for if they refused. They refused to schedule me at the window. I was told the nurse drawing my blood would do it. She looked at me like I had 3 heads - "I don't schedule appointments." Well, I was told not to leave without one and to ask for the office manager if no one would help me. The nurse went to Dr. Nevin and spoke to her and came out a while later with an appointment printed out and told me too bad if I needed a different time - I'd have to call back. I won't get started on that. They would not see me without a faxed referral from my doctor even though I do not need a referral from my insurance either. Through all this I think Dr. Nevin is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2010

Want to wait?

A patient of the doctor for several years. She had a definate pump agenda. Even when she cancelled the appointment for some "emergency" (seminar-vacation?) they demanded 4 more months to get the "new" appointment. Sorry no interest waiting that long ever much less when they were the ones who cancelled the original appointment. Sorry clowns. Office staff wanted to agrued about the necessity of prescription refills. I don't need to explain myself to her paper pushers after decades of intimate experience with Type 1.Not a fan, I wish I could be.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2009

C. Madsen

She was great. Finally an accurate diagnosis. Very understanding & caring. Explained everything to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

Office staff required a referral, even though Health Plan does not.

My health plan allows me to see specialists without a referal. However, this office would not see me without a referal to her office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2008

the best

Dr nevin is the most compasionate doctor I have ever seen. Her interest in me is and I'm sure all her patients is excellent. She follows up on any problems I have ever had whether or not she was the attending doctor. I would recommend her to everyone. I travel 100 miles to see her and will continue to do so until I am no longer able. THE BEST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Nevin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • SHEERA SIEGEL

    SHEERA SIEGEL

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Jajin Chon

    Dr. Jajin Chon

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (57)
    19
  • Dr. Jerrold Stock

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    48