inactive

Marie E Nevin MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the very best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is too disorganized. Dr. Nevin seemed like a caring doctor but she did not call me about the results of the blood test or the sonogram. I called her office several times but was not able to talk to her as she was too busy seeing patients. If she was really concerned about her patients, she would have picked up the phone when I called her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire visit was frustrating with the doctor seeming too busy and preoccupied with phone calls and interruptions by the staff during the visit. Dr. Nevin seems caring but it took her more than three weeks and several phone calls from me to review my tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
trust her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
dr. nevin is a very intelligent doctor who is tops in her field and has hose qualities that make her stand out in the crowd
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TOP DOC! WOULDN'T USE ANYONE ELSE, WILLING TO WAIT FOR THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Mixed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Nevin, but dealing with the appointments and office staff is a nightmare. I am torn and actually visiting this site to check up on another practice to see if I should switch. In any medical office, this is by far the worst experience down to an attitude when the check out girl was on the phone as I walked up to the window. Excuse me for being done while you were on the phone! Dr. Nevin told me not to leave last time without an appointment and she gave me the office managers name to ask for if they refused. They refused to schedule me at the window. I was told the nurse drawing my blood would do it. She looked at me like I had 3 heads - "I don't schedule appointments." Well, I was told not to leave without one and to ask for the office manager if no one would help me. The nurse went to Dr. Nevin and spoke to her and came out a while later with an appointment printed out and told me too bad if I needed a different time - I'd have to call back. I won't get started on that. They would not see me without a faxed referral from my doctor even though I do not need a referral from my insurance either. Through all this I think Dr. Nevin is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Want to wait?
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patient of the doctor for several years. She had a definate pump agenda. Even when she cancelled the appointment for some "emergency" (seminar-vacation?) they demanded 4 more months to get the "new" appointment. Sorry no interest waiting that long ever much less when they were the ones who cancelled the original appointment. Sorry clowns. Office staff wanted to agrued about the necessity of prescription refills. I don't need to explain myself to her paper pushers after decades of intimate experience with Type 1.Not a fan, I wish I could be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
C. Madsen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great. Finally an accurate diagnosis. Very understanding & caring. Explained everything to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Office staff required a referral, even though Health Plan does not.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My health plan allows me to see specialists without a referal. However, this office would not see me without a referal to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2008
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr nevin is the most compasionate doctor I have ever seen. Her interest in me is and I'm sure all her patients is excellent. She follows up on any problems I have ever had whether or not she was the attending doctor. I would recommend her to everyone. I travel 100 miles to see her and will continue to do so until I am no longer able. THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No