Dr. Marie Surpris DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Supris has been a bright light in a dark situation. She has been able to help my son who has Asperger’s Syndrome in a far superior manner than he had been used to for over two decades prior using several other doctors. She returns phone calls and time in the waiting room is minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor figured out a complicated problem quickly and managed it conservatively, successfully and with dignity to the family. We are so much happier because of her insight and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her ability to help children is wonderfull and I would highly recomended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
A Worthy Journey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
High quality service from Barbara, the Office Manager to Dr. Surpris. A real Professional and warm environment. My commute to the office for scheduled appointments is rather lengthy.....but well worth it! I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Take the Time and is Reassuring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been seeing Dr. Surpris for a mood disorder since he was 7 years old and he is now 10. Dr. Surpris takes the time to talk to us - both separately and together. She is cautious with medication and gives the lowest dose possible. She is reassuring that what we are doing is the right thing to do. My son is like a different person - so much happier and in control - since he was diagnosed and treated by Dr. Surpris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Maria made my daughter feel comfortable and myself feel informed. Finally we received a correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has been fantastic with out 10 year old has helped us understand and i would recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Highly Recommed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office experience. Successfully treating my problems with dedication and getting fast positive results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surpris is very skilled at what she does. She recognizes the equal importance of medication and discussing with the patient behavioral technique treatments. She manages to the make the conversation feel at once both comfortable and productive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Pick another doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not enough time with you rushed because next patient was in the waiting room. All she wanted to do was pump me up with Xanax and that was just for anxiety
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
I DISAGREE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that parent must be very confused. Dr. Surpris is treating me for Anxiety and Depression. I take Paxil and there are no side effects. Paxil is not for ADHD. Dr. Surpris is a very caring person and thorough doctor. I have referred many people to her and I'm sorry that she has confused people bashing her on this website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
bad doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad news stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie Surpris, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Grove, NY.

Doctor

Christopher D Passidomo

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Suranganee De Lanerolle

48 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Constantino

26 years experience

3.2 of 5