Dr. Marie Toussaint MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sebring, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate caring Dr. spends time with each patient according to patient needs 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Saint in Dr. coat
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T. is a caring, thoughtful doctor. She is the way Dr. used to be, the patient comes first. She went into her office on a Sunday evening to check on lab results, didn't like what she saw, called me and sent me to the hospital that night. Another time, I was in the hospital and at 10pm here is Dr. Toussaint to check on tests that I had, she is a Dr.. Yes, I will admit that you will wait sometime but she takes the time she needs with each patient and that will make some wait, but then when she gets to you, she takes the time with you, checks back into your chart to see the progress you're making. You can't go wrong with Dr. T
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes a few minutes to get into the back for your appointment but it's wroth it when you do see her. She is very pleasent to deal with and caring she checks for everything and does everthing in her power to help you feel better. She will be my doctor from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Dr Marie R Toussaint
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Toussaint is one of the most knowledgeable and caring doctors I have had the privilege of seeing as a patient. Would reccommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Likeable, but just too scattered/busy to be thorough.
Wait time
6 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Rosie for years, since I was working in the local ER. Always liked her, and still do. BUT.... I need to have complete faith in my Doctor, not simply like them. 3 1/2 yrs ago I became gravely ill. I have been to dozens of Doctors and Specialists, my illness has been very complex. I have had 3 write me off as nuts, but each time I've found an MD to take me seriously, they have found serious problems corrected by surgery. My problem with Dr. Toussaint is that although she hears, she doesn't listen. She should appreciate my years of Critical Care/ER Nursing experience, but doesn't... It seems to annoy her. In 2 yrs., I can't say she has done one thing to improve my health. She seems to be overloaded and/or unorganized. Every visit was sit and wait, then when I get in to see her, she talks too fast, doesn't listen, then "poof", she's done and I'm still with no answers. When I had lost 40lbs (109lbs and I'm 6'tall), she wanted to put me on statins for high cholesterol. I tried to explain that my gastro MD had me eating a very high fat diet to gain weight. I tried to talk her into simply a diet change, she wouldn't listen and wrote a script for statin... I could tell she was miffed for me not just taking her word.. Well, I didn't get the script filled, changed my diet, and in 30 days my cholesterol dropped over 100 points (to normal)... Getting new PM'D... But I have to say, she has done very well with my wife, and she loves her. She seems to listen to her, and allows her a lot of control in her care. Wish I could say the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Toussaint was entirely pleasant. I was very ill. This doctor took time to listen and to teach. Appeared to have real interest in my present and future health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marie Toussaint, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.