ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilanne Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilanne Johnson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilanne Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Dr. Johnson happened to be the doctor on call when I was induced with my second baby. I cannot praise her highly enough, given I didn't know her well at the time. She advocated strongly for my and my husband when the hospital treated us poorly regarding scheduling the induction. I appreciated her straightforward, no-nonsense matter. She explained the process of the induction in detail, asked me lots of questions, and let me take control of my birth experience. At one point, she even said she would let me decide when and if I wanted pitocin during labor. During the time I had to push, she was reassuring and in control at the same time. I am SO HAPPY with how my labor and delivery went with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Terrible Bedside Manner

I have stopped seeing Dr. Johnson due to her lack of concern, poor bedside manner and overall poor attitude. Also, the nurses at the DuPage Medical Group office by Stratford Square are so rude and unfriendly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Dr. Johnson is rude.

Dr. Johnson is rude and condescending. She ran a gamut of tests on me for fertility testing but did not ever explain the results and told me I needed to see a specialist. Even when I asked questions she failed to answer them thoroughly. I am fed up and have given up on Dr. Johnson, it's time to find a new doctor that cares. Also, the nurses at the Stratford Square office are rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Marilanne Johnson does not care for her patients, she refused to fill pregnancy leave form for my wife, and send her back to work with severe pain in 8 months of her pregnancy. I tried to call her supervisor Cindy Tygart but she never answer her phone and did not call me back even I left her my phone number and the reason for my call. Stay away from this doctor and Du Page Medical group they will treat like a no human.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Caring, compassionate, thorough doctor

Dr. Johnson is great, she is so compassionate, caring and thorough, I wouldn't see anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilanne Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Ellyn, IL.

  • Dr. Jill Moran

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Donald Taylor

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Phyllis Chang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    14