Dr. Marilee Schuchard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she really listened to my history with cronic pain and pain meds. Due to new issues I have to quit meds that work leaving me in a great deal of pain again. Recommended suppliments but understood expense & said to look on line. Bought 1 month and felt great results in 2 wks. Will continue with her & suppliments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to try Dr. Schuchard after having no luck with doctors who were not pain management specialists. First and foremost, the wait time is atrocious. An hour and half wait for a 10 minute visit. The first visit she told me to try a diet that was for an issue that I didn't really have, but OK, I understand that a doctor isn't going to perform procedures or write prescriptions for someone off the street. However, on the second visit, she again put emphasis on the condition that was tertiary to the issue that I was there to see her for. She did not listen to my concerns at all, and was very quick to schedule me for a procedure. She puts on a front about not wanting to prescribe meds, but each time I was there, at least 10 people came in and out within a 45 minute time span to pick up prescriptions (I assume for opiates or narcotics, as most other drugs can be sent to the pharmacy electronically). It gives the office a rather seedy feel, as you can overhear conversations about people needing to borrow money to pay their doctor bills so they can get their prescriptions. All in all, I think she's a pill mill for those without decent insurance and for those with good insurance, like myself, she's very quick to schedule a pricey procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She basically blamed my chief complaint for my pain. Gee, no DUH. #synapticmhz #neuromuscular
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Excellent Pain Management
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding about your particular condition(s), easy to work with and answers all questions in full detail. Wait time is minimal, office and exam rooms are clean. Staff there are very sweet and always have a smile on their face! I'm glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Non Professional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife is the patient, but we were both equally frustrated. She came in, never introduced herself to me and barely acknowledge me except to criticise. My main issue is that the procedure done on my wife did not work and the quack's response was that she was under too much stress in her life. She then stated that unless my wife gets rid of her stress, there is nothing that she could do for her. How many people do you know living in the bay area in these economic times that have no stress??? Her comment just created even more stress and what kind of doctor would even make a comment like that?? She had no problem taking our $15.00 co-pay and charging our insurance for a waste of an office visit. This quack is a "FRAUD"! Take two aspirin; you will have better luck treating your pain than this fly by night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Excellent Dr. and staff!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccomend Dr. Schudhard to anyone with chronic pain issues. She is very knowledgeable and the staf is wonderful to deal with. She does ask that as a patient we follow certin rules or she will not treat you. this is to avoid substance abuse. SO is you see any low ratings I promise you it's not from her lack of a bed side manner, or lack of knowledge or experiance, it's about people trying to abuse the saftey check system she has in place. If your insurance will allow you to see her please act fast if you want to be able to do daily tasks with little to no discomfort!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Uncaring and unknowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuchard doesn't seem to be very knowledgeable. She displays a lack of focus - she seemed distracted. Unprofessional. She doesn't make the effort to even "act" like she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Happy Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuchard is a fantastic doctor. Though the office can get busy, this is only a testament to her excellence. She is very knowledgeable and is up to date on the most current research; she is progressive in her approach to the treatment of pain and has helped me a great deal. I am a happy patient and highly recommend her to those who are suffering from pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
The kind of doctor you wished you'd been warned about.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuchard is the kind of doctor that you wished someone would've warned you about. I saw her for about a year and a half for pain management. The last time I saw her, without ANY warning, she threatened to stop the medication I was taking knowing full well that I would go through withdrawl symptoms. I just knew I had to find another doctor. She'd forget what she told me on prior appointments. She gets REALLY mad if you "bother her" after hours while she's on call. I really think that she's worse than simply an uncaring doctor. I think that Dr. Schuchard is cruel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Patient with chronic back pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuchard's attitude toward patients with pain is extremely progressive and up to current standard of research. I suffer from extremely severe sciatica and she has been successfully treating it. Although there is no cure, she experiments with difference treatment modalities to find the one that best fits me. I am extremely grateful to this wonderful doctor for my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Pain Managment Treatment that is Current
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Schuchard for over 10 years. After several back surgeries, my surgeons told me there was nothing more they could do for me so they sent me to Dr Schuchard. She actually took the time to get to know me and together we worked out a treatment plan. I know that my chronic pain will never go away but it helps to have a doctor you trust and when you go to her office, it is filled with patients that all talk together about their experiences. It feels good to know that you aren't the only one with chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilee Schuchard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Clauson

43 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Margolis

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Hu

31 years experience

5.0 of 5