ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilena Oravitan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilena Oravitan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilena Oravitan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

patient

always in a rush never paying attention to what I was asking or saying. Would not return my calls in a timely manner. Always got the answering machine never could talk to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Waste of time and money

Wow. Went in with a serious illness, and was basically ignored. Dr. Oravitan made personal phone calls while I tried to explain my symptoms. She did not listen at all, then seemed to hustle me out after I waited for a half hour in the waiting room. I told her where to call in my prescription, then went there to discover she had called the wrong pharmacy. I was also told I needed lab work; I went to get it done and was told that the doctor had forgotten to call and order them, so I had to make another appointment. Save your money, find a doctor who listens and cares. Worst doctor I have ever heard of, and very undeserving of the title

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

getting a new dr i dont reccomend any dr that wont listen
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Little to be desired

This doctor is a very nice person, but as a doctor, I think there is something missing. She doesn't listen and things are too cut and dry with her, i.e., despite a negative blood test she thinks no further work is necessary. However, it is well known that the blood work for the disorder I"m trying to rule out is only positive 50% of the time--further studies ARE needed to get a diagnosis. She refused to pursue it based on that negative result. In the meantime, I am left hanging, but she's still getting paid. The other thing that bothers me is that she is quick to prescribe and offers no natural options, i.e. diet, exercise, etc. I am not opposed to drugs, I just feel that her quickness to prescribe without talking about options is a bit haphazard, especially considering that she prescribed a drug that, as I found out later, I shouldn't take because of an underlying condition that she knew about. She didnt' do her own homework. I did it for her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilena Oravitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Haven, MI.

  • Dr. Guy Power

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Grand Haven, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Tulika Singh

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Grand Haven, MI 0 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Jennifer Sandy

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Grand Haven, MI 0 mi

    15