Dr. Mariliz Bumgarner MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing and cares about her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was extremely rude to me and my child. She didn't bother to listen to his history and misdiagnosed my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
insensitive nurses rude receptionist non communicative doctor
I can't say enough negative things about this office, they are all completely unfriendly and unprofessional. They gave my older son an extra shot that he didn't need, so he got an extra immunization shot that we had on record at his previous pediatrician, they don't listen to the parents, which led to the unnec shot. Wreckless, and my younger son who was scared about getting a shot, they asked me to leave the room so they could hold him down to administer the shot, essentially would traumatize him in the process, I said NO WAY and left. WIll never be back, I can't understand why these nurses and administraters are still able to have a job, its mind boggling. The Doctor however nice she comes across in the exam room NEVER returns calls is completely incommunicative , I come from NYC where peds have a lot more patients and I've had much more hands on always returned calls very courteous and knowledgeable. This office in its entirety should be reported to some medical board to be reviewed and potentially dismantled. Misadministering shots, not returning patients calls it all equals medical malpractice in a nutshell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2012
not recommended
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Took my son to this office for his 9 month visit. The overall visit was very unfocused. She kept asking me if I had any questions rather than leading me through the topics that would be relevant for this month's visit. The front desk also caused a delay by not giving me the proper paperwork. I went back within the week for a flared bug bite. My appt was at 1:45 and I waited over an hour. A few days later (on Memorial Day) my son woke up with several more bug bites around his eye that caused his eye to swell shut. Because it was a holiday I had to leave a voicemail for the doctore. It sounded like her personal phone, but she NEVER returned my call. Not even the next day.She also tried to tell me that my son could be exposed to lead by toys from China. After undue worry, I found out that there are regulations in place to keep this from happening nowadays. So as long as he's not playing with really old toys this shouldn't be cause for concern. Definitely not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
employees are not educated, the logistics for medical test is ineffective mothers end up looking the right place for medical tests. If you need to talk to the doctor by phone is impossible. In addition appointments charge unnecessary to refer children to a specialist when she can do by phone, the doctor required to carry the child which is not necessary. I do not recommend it, several times I spend unnecessary time in her office his staff is ineffective and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Very Unprofessional Receptionist/Staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist gets patients mixed up, confused. Doesn't relay messages to Doctor/Nurse. Acts like you are the one at fault when she is. When you ask to talk to Nurse/Dr. directly, she refuses to let them know immediately, lets a lot of time go by. Not sure if she doesn't understand English or if she's just so unprofessional she doesn't respect patients requests/needs. My child has needs that require immediate attention and she takes forever to deal with it properly. They lose track of the important things like our children and their health. Just unsatisfactory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mariliz Bumgarner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.