Dr. Marilyn Appiah DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in how they have treated my case, as a previous patient, I was refused service because I was not local. I have been very sick with this pregnancy and in and out of hospital, needing a follow appointment. Staff was very rude and short, told me my only option was to be seen by the ER again for cramps and any other problems, Dr. Appiahs office could not help and wouldn't. Very very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A procedure was scheduled and there were no instructions as to how to prepare for the procedure. However, she was very attentive and interested in solving my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! She was so helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
love her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have be seeing Dr. Appiah for a while now.. love her and her staff. Sometimes I do have to wait about 20-25 minutes but what do you expect seeing an OB/GYN!! LolI trust this women with my life... 2 thumbs up. She found out what was going on with me after several other doctors "brushed" me off!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first made an appt. with Dr. Appiah when she came to my MD's clinic. She is awesome! I refer everyone to her. She is kind, patient, and most of all caring. I have never felt rushed when speaking with her. Her nurse(s) are just as kind. If she ever moved out of state I would either move or use PTO time to go see her. She is the best gynecologist I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Awesome doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had dr appiah at tahlequah city hospital and could not have asked for better care. By far the best dr I have ever been to, including all specialties :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Great doc and nurse
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Appiah a lot...once I waited 45 min. to see her. Her nurse was the most compassionate, attentive nurse I have yet to meet. They both listened to my problems without making me feel rushed and did all the necessary testing. We still don't know what's wrong with me, but she did what she could to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Overall a good Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to Dr. Appiah when I ended up in the hospital with an ectopic pregnancy. She was caring, direct and made me feel at ease with the situation. All in all I would recommend her to a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
Rudest Dr Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr after being referred by my family dr for a hysterectomy, been in excrusiating pain and she refused to give me pain med to rellieve the pain, and allowed me to suffer and did not rescedule for a sooner appt when i faxes all my test results showing i need a hysterectomy ,, this dr has yet to return any of my calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Appiah, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Fletcher

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Webster

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Taniesha Buffin

9 years experience

4.0 of 5