Dr. Marilyn Smith-Evrard MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been so supportive. I have only given her a 4 on "Accurate diagnosis" because we are still treating. I have gotten straight answers from her and she would often "pop in" to my hospital room just to check on me and talk. Any questions I ask she always gets action on it and gets back to me. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
She is the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I went to another doctor before seeing dr. evrard. I felt comfortable with her from the beginning. She put me at ease as I was so nervous from my diagnoses of LCIS. The previous doctor was short with me and did not want to explain anything. dr. evrard took her time with me, explained everything. i left feeling so much better than when I came in. I trust her. Do not listen to any bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Skillful, dedicated, and compassionate
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Evrard's for over 20 years. When I first met her I was reeling from a frightening diagnosis and her calm and compassionate demeaner immediately put me and my family members at ease. She was always at my side throughout my treatments and never wavered in her support and wise counsel. Although I have been cancer-free for over two decades (against all odds, I might add, she still gives me her full attention during my yearly check-up and is as thorough and responsive to my questions as she was when I was in treatment. I can't recommend her more highly for her expertise and her incredible attentiveness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Does not know how to deal with cancer patients.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude to my father and dismissed us a lot of times. She gets angry when you ask a question! c'mon thats why i'm paying for my fathers treatment. She is too lazy to look up treatment . You have to do the work. Better doctors are out there that care and are knowledgeable and more caring!! BE WARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best. She goes out of her way a million times over for her patients. When the end is there she is beyond words of helping and caring. I only wish she cared for more then oncology as I would be her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
The BEST!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evrard is an exceptional physician who truly cares about her patients. Her bedside manner is second to none. If you are in need of a Hemotoglist or Oncologist you won't find any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Smith-Evrard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.