ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Smith-Evrard Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Smith-Evrard?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Great doctor

She has been so supportive. I have only given her a 4 on "Accurate diagnosis" because we are still treating. I have gotten straight answers from her and she would often "pop in" to my hospital room just to check on me and talk. Any questions I ask she always gets action on it and gets back to me. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

She is the best

I went to another doctor before seeing dr. evrard. I felt comfortable with her from the beginning. She put me at ease as I was so nervous from my diagnoses of LCIS. The previous doctor was short with me and did not want to explain anything. dr. evrard took her time with me, explained everything. i left feeling so much better than when I came in. I trust her. Do not listen to any bad reviews.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Skillful, dedicated, and compassionate

I have been a patient of Dr. Evrard's for over 20 years. When I first met her I was reeling from a frightening diagnosis and her calm and compassionate demeaner immediately put me and my family members at ease. She was always at my side throughout my treatments and never wavered in her support and wise counsel. Although I have been cancer-free for over two decades (against all odds, I might add, she still gives me her full attention during my yearly check-up and is as thorough and responsive to my questions as she was when I was in treatment. I can't recommend her more highly for her expertise and her incredible attentiveness.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Does not know how to deal with cancer patients.

She was very rude to my father and dismissed us a lot of times. She gets angry when you ask a question! c'mon thats why i'm paying for my fathers treatment. She is too lazy to look up treatment . You have to do the work. Better doctors are out there that care and are knowledgeable and more caring!! BE WARE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

She is the best. She goes out of her way a million times over for her patients. When the end is there she is beyond words of helping and caring. I only wish she cared for more then oncology as I would be her patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

The BEST!

Dr. Evrard is an exceptional physician who truly cares about her patients. Her bedside manner is second to none. If you are in need of a Hemotoglist or Oncologist you won't find any better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Smith-Evrard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Joseph Kaliski

    Dr. Joseph Kaliski

    Internal Medicine

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Omar Shamsi

    Dr. Omar Shamsi

    Internal Medicine

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9