Dr. Marilyn Gordon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine North Falmouth, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Personal Attention
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait a long time, but she is worth it. She pays attention to what you are saying, explains things well, and has a wonderful rapport with patients. A caring, compatant physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last saw 3 years ago, only negative was the waiting time in the office. Very caring and informative. Very thorough, would recommend to my family and friends. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is the first doctor who has given me all of her exceptional care. I am 85 yrs old. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Gordon has been our family physician for over 20 years. She is one of the warmest, most caring individuals we've ever seen in the medical field. One of our kids has a serious, long term condition. She never gave up on her. Yes, sometimes you wait a long time to get seen. But if you are the one who needs her for a long visit, you understand. She takes the time you need, always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Is this a good doctor? Who knows!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I wish I could write a review about Dr. Gordon herself, but I was never able to get beyond a vey clueless and unhelpful person in her office. When I inquired if she was taking new patients, the answer was yes, but when I asked for them to just confirm that she still accepted my insurance the answer basically was, I have no idea and I don't really want to help you with that. Long story short, after waiting 2+ business days (5+ days in total) I finally received a call from this person to let me know that my insurance is Medicare and they don't take new Medicare patients. Pretty amusing considering I do not have medicare!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Definitly recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time excessively is poor,(This is due to her exceptional time she puts in to each of her patients though.). Very thorough, very pleasant,.will research medical concerns herself when needed. Listens to my concerns and will consider my opinions; and follow up quickly.I have had a very good experience with Dr. Gordon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Falmouth, MA.