The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Hammond Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Hammond?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

i have been a patient for 5 years. She is professional and more importantly takes time to listen to aid her diagnosis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr Hammond was very kind and was very interested in helping me get better. She was very attentive and informative. I will definitely return to see her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and nice!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr Hammond spent more than an hour with me for my first appointment. She explained everything and gave me hand written instructions. She was very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Practical advice that helped me get on the road to wellness faster. Professional, smart and warm.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2011

I've been seeing Dr Hammond for over ten years and I think she is the best. It is always easy to get an appointment. I never feel rushed. She is pleasant and easy to talk with and seemed to know exactly where I'm coming from. I would recommend her to anyone. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give her an 11! I have seen three other phsyciatrists over the years and she is by far the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Hammond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.