ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Jacobowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Jacobowitz?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Jacobowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

She is great. Really pays attention.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Dr Jacobowitz is a versatile doctor who is extremely accurate and informative about the impact of medications and conflicting illnesses that I have experienced since having children. I have an enormous amount of medical issues most of which unfortunately make the other illnesses worse and the same with the medications for these illnesses. She is incredibly compassionate, kind, honest and provides amazing feedback and a lot of time for every visit I've had with her. The most impressive characteristic I've experienced is her lack of ego, she is very open minded about conferring with my specialists and asks pertinent and articulate queries regarding my history -both medical and social.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2011

dictated by upper management

professionalism gets in way of office politics.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Sometimes she lacks being professional. She let's office politics get in the way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Very politician which takes away from her professionalism

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Jacobowitz is my pulmonologist and Primary Care Physician. She is highly competent, thorough, caring, attentive and explains things in layman's terms. She ends my visit with, "Is there anything else you want to tell me, or is there anything else you want to talk about?" The best part is that these aren't just courteous questions to end the visit; she REALLY wants to know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Great GP and a Pulmonologist to boot !

I've been with Dr. Jacobowitz as my Primary Care Physician for 14 years. I am an extremely satisfied patient. She connects well with patients and puts them a ease with her cool, calm confidence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Jacobowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Scott Klares

    Dr. Scott Klares

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Andrew Needelman

    Dr. Andrew Needelman

    Pulmonary Disease

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.11 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Jessica Jeffries

    Dr. Jessica Jeffries

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9