Overall Review

3.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Stay away...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, the front office staff could not be worse. They do not return calls, they mis appointments, and are the definition of rude. However, they are the best part of Dr. Lajoie''s practice. Besides being mi diagnosed by Dr. Lavoie, after questioning the rx she administered and telling her that something was wrong, she said that the course of treatment was indeed proper. I consulted with another Dr. who showed me ON GOOGLE that she was wrong! It's pretty bad when Google can get it right and she can't...Never going to see this quack again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically she just Plain SUCKS!!!!!!! Stay as far Away as possible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lajoie is the most caring Christian doctor I have ever met. Her manner with patients is gentle, caring, and she always makes me feel better. My whole family sees her. Many of the people I work with go to her. Everyone loves her! Her office staff reflects her personality - they are very welcoming and we just love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Hands down the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have started seeing Dr. Lajoie over the past two years and have had nothing but A+ experiences. She is the nicest most caring doctor I have visited and her staff is also great and very competent. I have always been able to get a same day appointment if it was an emergency and I was sick. I was never kept waiting very long to see the doctor, no more than 5 or 10 minutes at the most. I'm not a doctor newbie either, I have moved around a lot in my life and have switched insurance carriers quite a bit so I have seen at least a dozen different general practitioners, and again Dr. Lajoie is the best by far. I don't know what some of these negative reviews are talking about, every single experience has been great for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
most loving and caring dr!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been going to dr lajoie for years. though my visits are quick, they are precise and informational. shes a busy lady but shes the best and I would recommend her to all. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with many of the issues others have had posted here. The front office staff can be very unprofessional and abrubt when dealing with them on matters. The doctor seems to always be rushed and seems to always want to leave quickly. They stack their appts very close which could cause this. The doctor seems to use her assistants as a second doctor which is not good as the doctor should be giving the major information to patients. Overall can be great for regular colds if you only have one concern at a time and can wait two weeks for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Don't go here!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is the worst office i've ever been too! The doctor and staff are very rude. This doctor cares about her money, not the well-being of her patients. Girls at front desk are very unprofessional and rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Kurt Alter, CPA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I switched to ahvbing Dr. Laoie as my primary physician. The practice and caring istop-notch in all facets! Keep it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Choose another doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I still think that Dr. Lajoie is very sharp and knows her stuff, I will never go back there again. Her office staff is incompetent. She lied and said that according to Medicare rules she was only allowed to treat 2 problems at a time and she's never been in the room with me for more than 10 minutes before she out the door. If you have more than 2 things you need to discuss you have to come back. I called my insurance to ask about that policy and the rep actually laughed out loud. I called Medicare and was told they had never heard of that policy. Not only that, but she never returns phone calls or emails. I'll never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Great Doctor...wonderful person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. LaJoie for several years now. She has a wonderful bedside manner and I trust her judgement in all my medical issues. I would highly recommend her. She is also in excellent physical shape and an inspiration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Rude, Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made this doctor my PCP because she's close to my workplace, but after three visits, I'm switching. The office staff are incredibly rude. Dr. Lajoie spends the bare minimum of time with you, and if you think of a question later and try to call, you can't get a hold of anyone. I've left numerous messages, but no one called me back. I finally went in, but no one at the front desk could find my file or tell me how much I owed. Incredibly unprofessional, all around. If you're looking for a good doctor, keep on looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
A Great Doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. M. Lajoie a very good Doctor the staff also is very kind She has helped me very much with my health and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Lajoie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Meade, SD.

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Eckrich

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Gwinn

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gary Ott

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor