Dr. Marilyn Laughead MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laughead is professional, knowledgeable. You know you will be taking care of, and puts patient care first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
The best in pregnancy care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We our having our first baby in Sep. of this year and I am really happy I found this wonderful office. I have always felt cared for, listened to and respected. All of the staff is very friendly and warm. This is the exact kind of office I was looking for. Ashley the Nurse practitioner is always so friendly and thorough. She always listens to me and I feel like an actual person not just another patient. She is so positive and such a great nurse. Thank you to all the staff at Sonoran Consultants for giving me such a positive experience during my pregnancy. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a first time consultation with this doctor today. The receptionist on the phone said she was a "terrific" doctor and I would be pleased. That was not the case. I have never written a review on a physician and feel compelled because of my experience. She had the worst bedside manner I've ever encountered in my life. I am not buying a car - I am there to discuss my body and pregnancy. I ended up walking out and going around the corner to Paradise Valley OB/GYN and scheduled an appointment. Dr Laughead should learn how to interact with patients and if she's tired from all the years of service, then she should retire. Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Love Dr. Laughead, Maureen and Office Staff!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office, everyinne is so friendly and nice. They always remember my name and ask me how my baby is doing. Makes me look forward to having a second baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Well-respected surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well-respected surgeon that is calm under pressure. My c-sections (2) barely left a scar and I had not resulting complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Laughead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.