Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Madison, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is patient, kind, energetic and very helpful. I think she's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
YES!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't find a doctor who cares more about your health. She really wants to help people, and I am so glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doc that actually listens! What a concept:). Great knowledge and interpretation to laymans terms for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Smart doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr.Ligon is very thorough. The times I've been in her office from a cold to a swollen knee, she has treated me and my family with great care. Her bedside manners are beyond compare. She and her staff remember us from the previous time and are so genuinely concerned for our health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Far exceeds needs/expectations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She truly cares for each patient. She is kind, compassionate, and clearly works hard to give the best care possible. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Ligon. She thinks out of the box and wants to get to the source of an issue (not just treat the symptoms), and will take the time and effort to do so. Her main nurse, Jennifer, is great. Unfortunately the front desk staff can be frustrating at times; that said, Dr. Ligon was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ligon is very professional, thorough and cares. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Ligon about any questions or concerns I have. Her office is quick and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ligon seems to be a wonderful doctor. I don't understand why she employs an unprofessional and rude person they call "nurse" Jennifer. This "nurse" had an attitude and condescending tone that seemed more suitable as a corrections officer where she could release some of her repressed anger on criminals rather than on ill patients. It's unfortunate a compassionate doctor such as Dr Ligon will continually lose patients due to poor quality of patient care from her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Nice doctor, but unfortunately has staff with anger issues.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Ligon seems to be a good doctor. I don't understand why she employs an unprofessional and rude person they call "nurse" Jennifer. Th ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
The BEST Most THOROUGH Doctor I have ever met!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 19 year old daughter had gone to 5 doctors and had been put on every med known to man. IBS meds to anti-depressants to name a few. She was sleeping 14-16 hours a day and had no energy to do anything. Upon her first appointment with Dr. Ligon, she felt that she had found a partner to get to the source of her problems. After her blood work, Dr. Ligon discovered there were several things going on with her body. She was deficient in Vitamin D, B-12, and her thyroid was not working properly. Since she is so young, Dr. Ligon first tried natural remedies to kick start her thyroid by changing her diet. There was no change after a few months, so she prescribed meds. After our first visit in February, I would like to say thanks to Dr. Ligon for giving my daughter back her life. She is energetic, has a glow back in her eyes, and has lost 20 pounds. Dr. Ligon was as excited as my daughter when they got her last blood work back and saw the results. Truly it was team work. Dr. Ligon cares and listens. We are so appreciative of her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really nice and knows what she is doing. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Coffey

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shivani Malhotra

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Mcadams

20 years experience

4.5 of 5