ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

She is patient, kind, energetic and very helpful. I think she's great.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

YES!

Excellent all the way around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

You won't find a doctor who cares more about your health. She really wants to help people, and I am so glad I found her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

A doc that actually listens! What a concept:). Great knowledge and interpretation to laymans terms for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Smart doctor

Dr.Ligon is very thorough. The times I've been in her office from a cold to a swollen knee, she has treated me and my family with great care. Her bedside manners are beyond compare. She and her staff remember us from the previous time and are so genuinely concerned for our health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Far exceeds needs/expectations

She truly cares for each patient. She is kind, compassionate, and clearly works hard to give the best care possible. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Ligon. She thinks out of the box and wants to get to the source of an issue (not just treat the symptoms), and will take the time and effort to do so. Her main nurse, Jennifer, is great. Unfortunately the front desk staff can be frustrating at times; that said, Dr. Ligon was well worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Dr. Ligon is very professional, thorough and cares. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Ligon about any questions or concerns I have. Her office is quick and efficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr Ligon seems to be a wonderful doctor. I don't understand why she employs an unprofessional and rude person they call "nurse" Jennifer. This "nurse" had an attitude and condescending tone that seemed more suitable as a corrections officer where she could release some of her repressed anger on criminals rather than on ill patients. It's unfortunate a compassionate doctor such as Dr Ligon will continually lose patients due to poor quality of patient care from her staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Nice doctor, but unfortunately has staff with anger issues.

Dr Ligon seems to be a good doctor. I don't understand why she employs an unprofessional and rude person they call "nurse" Jennifer. Th ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

The BEST Most THOROUGH Doctor I have ever met!

My 19 year old daughter had gone to 5 doctors and had been put on every med known to man. IBS meds to anti-depressants to name a few. She was sleeping 14-16 hours a day and had no energy to do anything. Upon her first appointment with Dr. Ligon, she felt that she had found a partner to get to the source of her problems. After her blood work, Dr. Ligon discovered there were several things going on with her body. She was deficient in Vitamin D, B-12, and her thyroid was not working properly. Since she is so young, Dr. Ligon first tried natural remedies to kick start her thyroid by changing her diet. There was no change after a few months, so she prescribed meds. After our first visit in February, I would like to say thanks to Dr. Ligon for giving my daughter back her life. She is energetic, has a glow back in her eyes, and has lost 20 pounds. Dr. Ligon was as excited as my daughter when they got her last blood work back and saw the results. Truly it was team work. Dr. Ligon cares and listens. We are so appreciative of her and her staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Best doctor ever

Really nice and knows what she is doing. Highly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Saladaligon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. Tulio Figarola

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 1.27 mi

  • Dr. Charles Coffey

    Family Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Madison, AL 1.51 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. William English

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 1.51 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    39