The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Mclaughlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Mclaughlin?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Mclaughlin?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

The Best Doctor and staff for treating cancecer

So Blessed to have a intelligent , and caring Dr and Nurses in Riverhead . I can't begin to tell you everything except they are wonderful and I ve been to Sloan too and it's comforting to know I get excellent care right her because of them. I love Sloan to but there is no need to travel when I havre the Best right here. God Bless Dr M cLaughlin

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Incredible

Dr. Mclaughlin has been taking care of my parents for the last five (5) years. As well as her staff, Dr. mclaughlin is always professional, courteous and empathetic. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Amazing medical care!

When my mom was diagnosed with cancer, we were devestated, but meeting Dr. McLaughlin was like finding a guardian angel. She cared for my mom as if she was her own and although mom had waited too long to get medical help, Dr. M. did everything possible to give her more time with good quality of life. When my dad was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, we immediately called Dr. M. and dad had such a professional and caring team at Dr. M's office, he actually looked forward to his visits. Dr. McLaughlin is the most caring and supportive dr. I have ever met. I hope I never receive the diagnosis of cancer, but if I do, it is comforting to know there are doctors like Dr. M. to turn to. She is truly an angel!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

More than I Anticipated

A diagnosis of cancer is alarming enough, but when you receive true care and understanding - that is half the battle. Thanks to everyone in your office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2010

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Mclaughlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.

  • Dr. William Danford

    Dr. William Danford

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    37
  • Dr. Mark Henschke

    Dr. Mark Henschke

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Jaime Baquero

    Dr. Jaime Baquero

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    23