Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatopathology Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
ATTORNEY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAVE SEEN ALL 3 DOCTORS AND AS A MEDICAL MALPRACTICE ATTORNEY, I MUST SAY THIS IS AN EXCEPTIONAL PRACTICE. THE THREE PHYSICIANS HERE ARE A MEDICAL PRACTICE FIRST, RATHER THAN JUST A FINANCIAL INSTITUTION. THE DOCTORS AND STAFF ARE CONCERNED WITH WHATEVER IS IN THE BEST AND SAFEST INTEREST OF THEIR CLIENTS/PATIENTS. THEIR COSMETIC PROCEDURES MAKE YOU LOOK LIKE AN IMPROVED "YOU", NATURAL AND NOT "PLASTIC". THE MEDICINE PRACTICED IS APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR CONDITION AND NEVER IN EXCESS FOR FINANCIAL GAIN. I NO LONGER LIVE IN LA BUT STILL RETURN TO SEE WHATEVER DOCTOR I CAN. THIS IS HOW MUCH TRUST I HAVE IN THE OFFICE STAFF, DOCTORS, AND PRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Mary Lee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust this skilled, compassionate and caring Physician with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Melmauer. I believe she excels in her field. She was able to diagnose my condition when three other dermatologist couldn't. My overall experience with the whole office was positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
I recently had a neck rejuvenation with the doctor. The procedure wasn't typical as I've had my neck operated on previously and there was considerable scar tissue. The doctor meticulously and carefully treated my neck ensuring the effect would be subtle, not overdone. The procedure under local anesthesia, took just under 3 hrs. As I was awake the entire time, the doctor and her assistant, continually checked in to see if I was comfortable. Since it has only been a few days, its difficult to tell if the result of the procedure met my and the doctor's expectation. Dr. Mehlmauer assured me that she would not be finished until I was satisfied. Not only is she an excellent doctor, but her aesthetic sensibility is unmatched.The entire staff is caring and patient. I would recommend Dr. Mehlmauer to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Great Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife,two daughters and myself have all visited both Dr.'s Mehlmauer and Saghari. The office is friendly and professional. I have had psoriasis for years.Finally I sought treatment. Dr. Mehlmauer carefully explained my options and the staff made sure I got a refund on my perscription from the manufacturer.The psoriasis is gone .Both my wife and I have had cosemetic procedures with great results.As a lawyer who deals with MD's all day long - these people are knowledgeable,ethical and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehlmauer and her staff are exceptionally nice and professional. I am always greeted with a smile and I leave with a huge smile on my face...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
GREAT!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE TO SAY, THIS OFFICE IS GREAT. I DON'T KNOW WHERE THESE HORRIBLE REVIEWS ARE COMING FROM. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE OFFICE FOR OVER THREE YEARS. SETTING UP AN APPOINTMENT IS EASY. THERE ARE THREE DOCTORS, A LICENSED ESTHETICIAN AND TWO R.N.'S ON SITE. DR. MEHLMAUER HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER AND SPENDS MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME WITH ALL OF HER PATIENTS. SHE LISTENS AND IS ALWAYS OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS AND QUESTIONS. AS FAR AS PRIVACY, EVERYONE IS KEEN ON IT. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO GET ANY INFO REGARDING MY HUSBANDS VISITS. I DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE FOR MEDICAL AND COSMETIC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr mehlmauer and her staff were all very unprofessional. Her head nurse Margaret is rude and was disapproving of cosmetic procedures I was getting done. Her other assistant Annie became very involved in my personal life. Any info I shared with them they told my spouse what i said, and vice versa. Dr Mehlmauer is a strange little woman with tons of office politicing going on....beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Direct, straightforward communication, no unsolved mysteries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Narineh Zohrabian

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sogol Saghari

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Vaccaro

34 years experience

4.3 of 5