ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

ATTORNEY

HAVE SEEN ALL 3 DOCTORS AND AS A MEDICAL MALPRACTICE ATTORNEY, I MUST SAY THIS IS AN EXCEPTIONAL PRACTICE. THE THREE PHYSICIANS HERE ARE A MEDICAL PRACTICE FIRST, RATHER THAN JUST A FINANCIAL INSTITUTION. THE DOCTORS AND STAFF ARE CONCERNED WITH WHATEVER IS IN THE BEST AND SAFEST INTEREST OF THEIR CLIENTS/PATIENTS. THEIR COSMETIC PROCEDURES MAKE YOU LOOK LIKE AN IMPROVED "YOU", NATURAL AND NOT "PLASTIC". THE MEDICINE PRACTICED IS APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR CONDITION AND NEVER IN EXCESS FOR FINANCIAL GAIN. I NO LONGER LIVE IN LA BUT STILL RETURN TO SEE WHATEVER DOCTOR I CAN. THIS IS HOW MUCH TRUST I HAVE IN THE OFFICE STAFF, DOCTORS, AND PRACTICE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Mary Lee

I trust this skilled, compassionate and caring Physician with my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Nurse

I would highly recommend Dr. Melmauer. I believe she excels in her field. She was able to diagnose my condition when three other dermatologist couldn't. My overall experience with the whole office was positive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Wonderful Experience

I recently had a neck rejuvenation with the doctor. The procedure wasn't typical as I've had my neck operated on previously and there was considerable scar tissue. The doctor meticulously and carefully treated my neck ensuring the effect would be subtle, not overdone. The procedure under local anesthesia, took just under 3 hrs. As I was awake the entire time, the doctor and her assistant, continually checked in to see if I was comfortable. Since it has only been a few days, its difficult to tell if the result of the procedure met my and the doctor's expectation. Dr. Mehlmauer assured me that she would not be finished until I was satisfied. Not only is she an excellent doctor, but her aesthetic sensibility is unmatched.The entire staff is caring and patient. I would recommend Dr. Mehlmauer to all of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Great Office

My wife,two daughters and myself have all visited both Dr.'s Mehlmauer and Saghari. The office is friendly and professional. I have had psoriasis for years.Finally I sought treatment. Dr. Mehlmauer carefully explained my options and the staff made sure I got a refund on my perscription from the manufacturer.The psoriasis is gone .Both my wife and I have had cosemetic procedures with great results.As a lawyer who deals with MD's all day long - these people are knowledgeable,ethical and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Dr. Mehlmauer and her staff are exceptionally nice and professional. I am always greeted with a smile and I leave with a huge smile on my face...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

GREAT!

I HAVE TO SAY, THIS OFFICE IS GREAT. I DON'T KNOW WHERE THESE HORRIBLE REVIEWS ARE COMING FROM. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE OFFICE FOR OVER THREE YEARS. SETTING UP AN APPOINTMENT IS EASY. THERE ARE THREE DOCTORS, A LICENSED ESTHETICIAN AND TWO R.N.'S ON SITE. DR. MEHLMAUER HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER AND SPENDS MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME WITH ALL OF HER PATIENTS. SHE LISTENS AND IS ALWAYS OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS AND QUESTIONS. AS FAR AS PRIVACY, EVERYONE IS KEEN ON IT. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO GET ANY INFO REGARDING MY HUSBANDS VISITS. I DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE FOR MEDICAL AND COSMETIC.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr mehlmauer and her staff were all very unprofessional. Her head nurse Margaret is rude and was disapproving of cosmetic procedures I was getting done. Her other assistant Annie became very involved in my personal life. Any info I shared with them they told my spouse what i said, and vice versa. Dr Mehlmauer is a strange little woman with tons of office politicing going on....beware

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Direct, straightforward communication, no unsolved mysteries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marilyn Mehlmauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Narineh Zohrabian

    Dr. Narineh Zohrabian

    Dermatology

    Pasadena, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Sogol Saghari

    Dr. Sogol Saghari

    Dermatology

    Pasadena, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (75)
    19
  • Dr. Bonnie Kerr

    Dermatology

    Pasadena, CA 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    30