The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marina Brainin Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marina Brainin?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Insurance she accepts information is wrong.

I tried to make an appointment with her and when I told the receptionist I had Blue Cross she told me Dr. Brainin only accepts new patients with Viva health insurance. Is this even allowed in her contract with BCBS?

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Great PCP!

Dr. Brainin is very understanding and will listen to you intently in order to make the correct diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Awesome!

Dr. Brainin is without a doubt, one of the best internist in Alabama. She shows a great deal of compassion and concern for her patients. She is thorough and very knowledgable in providing care to her patients. She answers and addresses all of my problems and concerns and never rushes or hurries through any of my visits. I absolutely love Dr. Brainin and her staff, especially her nurse Rebecca. I am going to hate to see the day when Dr. Brainin is no longer at UAB/Hoover. Her shoes will definitely be hard to fill! Dr. Brainin is AWESOME!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr Brainin is the best!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Dr. Brainin never made me feel rushed during my appointment. She did a full assessment on me and spent plenty of time asking about my family history. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Great Doctor no doubt about it

Dr. Brainin is one of the best doctors I have used. She has saved my life on one occasion and I probably would have died years ago had it not been for her catching all of my health problems before they became too big to overcome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

WONDERFUL!!!!

The best doctor ever! You do have to wait a while to get in for your appointment, but once you get in you see why.... She spends as much time as she needs to with you. She works hard to find out what is up and how to fix it. Never met another like her. She sets the bar high!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marina Brainin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Joseph Lejeune

    Dr. Joseph Lejeune

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Lisha Thornton

    Dr. Lisha Thornton

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. John Holcombe Jr

    Dr. John Holcombe Jr

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    35