Dr. Marina Margolin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my doctor for few years and every time I see her, she gives me best attention ant treatment. She spends a lot of time explaining all my problems and ways to treat or resolve it. Her office will help me with all my medications needs, dealing with pharmacy or even giving me samples. Really good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Thank-You
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thanking Dr.Margolin for keeping me in good physical and emotional health with her wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my favorite doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of her's for many years, I can say without any hesitation that Doctor Margolin is the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
WORST STAFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect bills 2 years after your date of service, with NO EXPLANATION. Nathalie at the front desk is the rudest person i've ever met. She will not hesitate to YELL at you if you have questions or THREATEN for you bill to go to collections if you don't pay it. Worst service I've ever received at a doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
worse secretary
I've been waiting for three weeks to get a phone call regarding my blood work results. I just called and her secretary called NATALIE has the nerves to tell me that she never spoke to me and she know all she will answer was that doctor is busy and she will call me right back. So now im a liar. Sorry doctor u just lost a patient of 16 years already. And all she does is talk to the other girl and curse like she is in her living room. I suggest u het rid of her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Professional and Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Margolin is the sort of person you feel comfortable sharing your problems with. She listens, knows how to diffuse a negative situation, and is quick to provide an accurate diagnosis and an immediate solution. My doctor of many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my doctor for many years and i know a lot of patients would never change her for anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Margolin Many years she is great & caring very accurate care and she follows up like i am her only patient.She Just the kind of Doctor you need when you need the truth.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my favorite doctor whom i know for years and would never change to any other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Great Impression from Old Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Margolin for over 8 years. She is extremely accurate in her diagnosis, but is also incredibly caring and knows all the details of my life and my family. I feel comfortable going to her with my son because she makes me feel welcome, because her office is clean, and because she always takes extra effort to follow up and make sure I had my problems solved. She is kind and generous with her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Hard to find good help these days
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional office-dr leaves patients' charts in examining rooms while other patients are in the rooms, very loud upon discussing confidential info in front of other patients, and walls are paper thin so everything can be heard from any of the examining rooms. No heat and not enough chairs for all the people waiting forever to see the dr. Overall, not a good experience and will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marina Margolin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.