ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marino Poliseno Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marino Poliseno?


49 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

He listens and he explains.

He has been my OB/GYN for a few years and has always been thorough and attentive with my health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

jos

dr poliseno is a experienced ,patience doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Dr. Poliseno is caring, thorough and professional with a wonderful bedside manner. I have highly recommended him to family and friends for both obstetrics and gynecology.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Very Professional

I personally felt like a person and not just another lump sum in his pocket. The staff is always nice and accommodating with me. Perhaps on busier days the wait time at the office was longer than optimal. Otherwise--any time I saw Dr. Poliseno, I always felt like I was in good hands. Any time I had any questions, he did not seem to rush his responses so he could run out the door. He genuinely cared about any concerns I had. There are so many doctors that are burned out in this profession but Dr. Poliseno is not a burn out! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

No morals and ethics

Dr. Marino Poliseno should be seen with great caution. He told me to go ahead and take medications that would be highly harmful to a fetus. At this time it was unknown if I was pregnant. He is morally and ethically incompetent and should learn how to communicate professionally. This post is coming from a speech and language pathologist who worked side by side with many good doctors. He is NOT a good one. In addition, when you double book yourself all day (as per his staff) and you dont have two-minutes to consult with a patient, I think the level of care provided is greatly compromised. Dr. Poliseno needs to seriously consider if his pocket is more important or the quality of care he can provide should be his priority.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Excellent and caring dictor does everything to put paitent first
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!!

About three years ago my husband and I suffered a heartbreaking loss at 5 months gestation. I had been seen by a few different doctors and our overall experience was a very bad one.The next year, we were expecting again. We were so nervous, as to be expected. I wanted to make sure I saw only one doctor that had all my information. I was referred to Doctor Poliseno by a friend. From the very first visit, we felt at peace. His bed side manner is impeccable. He was very gentle, sweet, and soft-spoken.Unfortunately, at 3 months into the pregnancy, we suffered another tragic loss. However, when we arrived in the emergency in the wee morning hours, he was there and he kept the emergency staff on their toes. With what was happening to me and his quick thinking, my husband and I truly believe that Dr. Poliseno helped save my life. We thank God for him.Do your research. Make an educated decision. In my book however, as we are expecting again, Dr. Poliseno is the doctor for me!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Recommend Dr Poliseno

I would highly recommend Dr Poliseno to anyone in Staten Island. He really cares about you as a patient, and takes time to get to know you. He makes everything very comfortable .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marino Poliseno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, NJ.

  • Dr. Joanne Liegner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton, NJ 0.19 mi

    32
  • Dr. Glenn Sherman

    Dr. Glenn Sherman

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Newton, NJ 0.38 mi

    2.6
    (38)
    25
  • Dr. Parimal Bhayani

    Dr. Parimal Bhayani

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton, NJ 2.04 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    45