Dr. Mario Aguilar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
You can't be picky when you have limited choices in your area.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Practices a precise, thorough questioning (yes or no) routine and exam (reflexes). Clearly has no interest in being interrupted by patient's questions regarding clarification. Staff is curt; verging on rudeness. "Customer service" is extinct here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Less than impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get an appointment, front staff is very rude. Dr Aguilar refused to adjust my medications despite the fact that I was still having seizures. All around not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aguilar himself is a very kind man, but the associate at the front desk **** is extremely rude, unprofessional, and lacks any sort of empathy. I was told by **** that Dr Aquilar does not make it a practice to call family members (even when they have medical power of attorney) to discuss their loved ones care. Numerous messages were left with no return call from the physician. My mother is going on 2 months post procedure waiting for a plan of care and diagnosis. Her appt is cancelled because labs were lost. I have had to provide my contact information to **** on 3 different occasions, yet I am never called and my number was still not listed as the emergency contact and person to notify. I work in a large integrated health care system and work along side many different physicians every day who display compassion and empathy by talking to family about the plan of care. I will never recommend this physician as long as the front staff is employed in this practice. Very very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
GO BACK TO MEXICO
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wife is the secretary and she is very rude!!! He did an MRI and then misdiagnosed a brain tumor. This guy needs to retire him and his wife need to go on a long vacation and quit scaring the ......... of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called office to make appointment after referral from Primary Care.. First Question: "What kind of Insurance do you have?" Told her if that was her 1st question, I would find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kindest and most helpful doctor I know. He knows his business and is able to zero in on the real problem and help solve it. My problem is short term memory loss and he has helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor doesn't listen to patient dictate whatever he wants and judges looks vs. complains. So if you clean up after yourself don't waste your time, nothing is wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Not worth the money
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude, limited appointments available, secretary makes scheduling diagnostic procedures a nightmare, secretary also will not talk to the doctor about school notes, you have to make an appointment and pay a FULL copay for a piece of paper. They do not take cards so you have to use cash or check, they do not accept insurance healthcare flex spending cards. His office is a Joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Very standoffish and when I was explain my symptoms as to why I am there he told me to pick one for him to deal with. It was as though he really didn't care. I was also on crutches because of a severe injury and he grabbed onto me right where the bruising was. I know he saw it because he commented on it yet he still proceeded to grab onto it! The entire appointment was just very nerve racking and just plain ridiculous. He needs to work on his be side manner before I will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Aguilar was very profesional, caring and a good listener and very good explaining everything that I had a question about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Aguilar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Charlton

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Hernandez

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Georgina Herrera

27 years experience

3.0 of 5