Dr. Mario Berkowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Lauderdale Lakes, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Patien
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very good one problem in Pembroke Pines office only one bathroom for all the people waiten sto see the doctor and for the therapy department is another bathroom inside they don't want to let's anyone to use is a lot of old persons that take a lot of time inside with the walkers they shout let's the persons to use the inside bathroom when one of the front bathroom are broken
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
excellent surgeon but not supports patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is a good surgeon with a lot of knowledge, has a strange character but good surgeon but did not support me as a patient in my diagnosis, supports more insurance, so if you want a doctor to help you as a patient to you and not the insurance this definitely is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Todos muy amables y el Dr. Excelente
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Berkowitz for a few years now. His office staff is amazing. I needed an xray. The xray tech Julia was super sweet. His medical assistant is awesome. She is very efficient and does her job well. Dr Berkowitz explains everything in full detail and you can tell he really cares about his patients. I would truly recommend him to anyone looking for a great orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Knee replacement
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkowitz is a very good surgeon. He did my moms knee replacement and she has had no issues with it. The huge problem I have with him is his bedside manner. After the surgery, he never came out to tell us anything or check up on my mother. At the follow up, he was so nasty. My mother tried to be friendly but he was just rude and disgusting. If you want a good surgeon for a knee replacement, he is good...just don't expect him to even act like he cares much less be friendly in the slightest. He also has rubbed off on some of his office staff at Pembroke Pines especially his blond nurse as she is nasty too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Outstanding Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkowitz is the ultimate professional. His expertise is amazing. He took on my case which required a complex surgery with a complicated recovery due to some prior health issues on my part. He explains everything in great detail but makes it easy to understand. He is open and honest yet always optimistic. Most importantly, Dr. Berkowitz and his staff make me feel that they truly care about me. I only have the utmost respect and good things to say about Dr. Berkowitz and would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care, great treatment, very attentive. Overall great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Orthopedic surgeon, cares about pain management overall experience very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for the last 6 years, had two surgeries with him and everything has been perfect. The best orthopedic doctor in Miramar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Personal Attention and Organization
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berkowitz operated on my shoulder for rotator cuff tear. I was sent to him by my workers compensation carrier. He is the best. I am back to work and his physical therapy team are wonderful. Dr Peterson in physical therapy department pushed me to get better. I am fully recovered thanks to a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Berkowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lauderdale Lakes, FL.