ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Berkowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Berkowitz?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Berkowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Patien

Doctor is very good one problem in Pembroke Pines office only one bathroom for all the people waiten sto see the doctor and for the therapy department is another bathroom inside they don't want to let's anyone to use is a lot of old persons that take a lot of time inside with the walkers they shout let's the persons to use the inside bathroom when one of the front bathroom are broken

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Mr

Perfect!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

excellent surgeon but not supports patients

is a good surgeon with a lot of knowledge, has a strange character but good surgeon but did not support me as a patient in my diagnosis, supports more insurance, so if you want a doctor to help you as a patient to you and not the insurance this definitely is not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Todos muy amables y el Dr. Excelente

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Berkowitz for a few years now. His office staff is amazing. I needed an xray. The xray tech Julia was super sweet. His medical assistant is awesome. She is very efficient and does her job well. Dr Berkowitz explains everything in full detail and you can tell he really cares about his patients. I would truly recommend him to anyone looking for a great orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Knee replacement

Dr. Berkowitz is a very good surgeon. He did my moms knee replacement and she has had no issues with it. The huge problem I have with him is his bedside manner. After the surgery, he never came out to tell us anything or check up on my mother. At the follow up, he was so nasty. My mother tried to be friendly but he was just rude and disgusting. If you want a good surgeon for a knee replacement, he is good...just don't expect him to even act like he cares much less be friendly in the slightest. He also has rubbed off on some of his office staff at Pembroke Pines especially his blond nurse as she is nasty too!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Outstanding Surgeon

Dr. Berkowitz is the ultimate professional. His expertise is amazing. He took on my case which required a complex surgery with a complicated recovery due to some prior health issues on my part. He explains everything in great detail but makes it easy to understand. He is open and honest yet always optimistic. Most importantly, Dr. Berkowitz and his staff make me feel that they truly care about me. I only have the utmost respect and good things to say about Dr. Berkowitz and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Thank you

Great care, great treatment, very attentive. Overall great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Great Surgeon

Great Orthopedic surgeon, cares about pain management overall experience very happy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Great Doctor

I have been his patient for the last 6 years, had two surgeries with him and everything has been perfect. The best orthopedic doctor in Miramar

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Excellent Personal Attention and Organization

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Dr Berkowitz operated on my shoulder for rotator cuff tear. I was sent to him by my workers compensation carrier. He is the best. I am back to work and his physical therapy team are wonderful. Dr Peterson in physical therapy department pushed me to get better. I am fully recovered thanks to a great team.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Berkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lauderdale Lakes, FL.

  • Dr. Verano Hermida

    Dr. Verano Hermida

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lauderdale Lakes, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Mohammad Hajianpour

    Dr. Mohammad Hajianpour

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lauderdale Lakes, FL 0 mi

    3.1
    (44)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Feanny

    Dr. Michael Feanny

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lauderdale Lakes, FL 0 mi

    3.1
    (48)
    46