Dr. Mario Bortolussi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
amazing doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an accident with a blender a few days ago. I will not go into details as it is very gross. Anyway he and his staff have taken such great care of me. They took me immediately and I had surgery right away to optimize healing of my tendon and nerve. He is such a great doctor with amazing bed side manor. If u are looking for a hand surgeon he is the one go with. Thank you so much for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Lousy!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was lousy from the beginning. After seeing him in the exam room, I went to his office, he had a big box of donuts on the table and was sipping diet coke. (He is also very sloppy).As a nutritionist that didn't look good to me at all! He was negative, didn't listen to what I was saying, didn't want to hear about how I feel about my own symptoms. Well I went for some tests, feeling as though I may have carpel tunnel syndrome. I was basically describing the symptoms of that disorder. After 3 months I was told to call for my results, thinking I would get some answers over the phone from the doctor but I had to go back to the dreaded office, where he could not make sense of or give me any information on my carpel tunnel test results. He had nothing to say as far as my results go and told me to see a neurologist. I feel like I wasted my time and waited long enough for nothing from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
A Work in Progress
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon reading the reviews I was very hesitant about taking my child to him but he was the only local doctor that took the insurance coverage. Once I mention how bad the reviews were he warmed up. He definitely knows his job well and was very gentle with my child. I would recommend others to him. Just look pass his stoic introduction he's working on smiling. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Excellent hand surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Bortolussi. He performed surgery on my broken hand, which was subject to a severe fracture, and I had a perfect result. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner and terrible with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after you get him to open up he has an excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
A good surgeon with no people skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Whenever I had an appointment he was overbooked - people were actually sitting on the floor in the hallway outside his office. His staff botched paperwork with my insurance causing me a painful delay with my surgery. His bedside manner was wanting and I felt as though I was an intruder who was keeping him away from something more important. On the day of my surgery, he was over an hour late. One of the hospital nurses told me that he was rarely on time and joked that he was on the golf course. When I finally saw him, he blamed his tardiness on the operating room not being available. But, I guess the bottom line is that he is good as what he does. He knows his trade and he did a nice job on my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't have the greatest bedside manner but staff very nice & the doctor is good at what he does. Had great result following surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
Don;t bother - won't answer the phone for appointments
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Unless you have all day to sit on the phone - don't bother. I couln't get through for over 1 hour. I got put on hold repeatedly and all I wanted was an appointment. I've changed my mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seems very good at what he does. Waited in wtg room about 15 min @ other patients were very pleased with results from surgey. My concerns for having surgery were gone once I spoke with the doctor as he appears very concerned for his patiens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Bortolussi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Elie Harouche

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Katz

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cohen

20 years experience

4.3 of 5