Dr. Mario Bustamante MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 45 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How was sent to accompany dr. From my employer and all the company doctor did was make mine even worse after he operate it twice went to dr. Bustamante and I'm able to walk again cuz I had major problems with my leg thank you dr. Bustamante I think you're the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Good Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B know his Job , did a total knee replace in 2006 and it working great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Temporary Worker/College Student
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the way Dr. Bustamente gets straight to the heart of the problem or issue; he is the best at putting you at ease about a serious situation. Being honest and truthful about your condition and treatment plan he offers expert medical advice in a professional manner. The staff at the location I visited was courteous, thoughtful, and efficient. Thank you doctor and staff,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is knowledgable and efficient. His staff could use a refresher course in customer service. You can hear them talk about their personal lives while people wait 2-3 hours to be seen. Their telephone etiquette needs to improve. Renee is the only one that knows what she is doing,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a torn tendon on my right thumb. Two other doctors toll me it was a bad sprin . I asked my family doctor I want another doctor he said ok. From the start doctor Bustmente said it was a torn and need operation. This I would say ten or so years ago and no problems have come up a more. He even did my daughters knee and no problems this was six years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Takes time to explain procedure and waits for questions. Thank U Dr Bustamante.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is way too long, 4 hours!!!! Totally ridiculous! I like him, he's a kind man but the wait time is awful!

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw him for a left shoulder problem. had surgery, found more than just rotator cuff tear. the biceps was completely ruptured and the labrum was also torn. he repaired them all. sent me to physical therapy there at his downtown office. went to therapy for 4 months. my shoulder completely recovered and is better than ever, much to my golfing buddies dismay as i now hit the ball farther than before. i would highly recommend this doctor. wait times can be long, but well worth it for the splendid results i got from the surgery.

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
One time patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst mistake I ever made seeing Dr . Bustamante he misdiagnosed my knee trI'd to tell me it was arthritis in my knee when it was torn ligaments I would not recommend anyone to see this quack.. he is so busy talking into his little voice recorder and forgets what he told u the week before stay away from this guy and whatever he tells you get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for over 2 hours with an appointment and when I was called back it was less than 5 minutes to say everything looks good. I refused to go back for a follow up and I am still having issues with my knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Don
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many mistakes...does not think ahead...a simple surgery went wrong in eeryway possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Still waiting.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand there is always waiting in a doctor's office but I believe 3 hours is excessive. I think this doctor needs to evaluate over scheduling his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Bustamante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.