Dr. Mario Carbonell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Hometown Style Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and welcoming staff. They all appear to be content and happy working there, and together. Dr. Carbonell is takes the time to go through your chart with you. Explaining anything that you might need additional information on. He's easy to talk to about any concerns you may have. Kind of like a friend you've known for years. Tells it like it is, mixed with a bit of humor which is a fresh breath of air considering other local doctors I've encountered. I do highly recommend Dr. Carbonell to my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A honest and helpful doctor with a very caring staff. Easy to see and talk with about health issues. I wish I had met him earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Worst Doctor in Port Charlotte
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD should not even have a license, he is nasty, rude, and insulting. He yells at his patients, all he does is want to send you for blood work, and all kinds test that has already been done. He refuses to give any prescriptions for anything, just don't waste your insurance on him. He will cost you a lot of out of your pocket money. All he wants is to make is the insurance money. If you are a Medicare patient he will please do not waste your time on him look for someone else. He accepts Medicare but he does not like it. If you are not sick he will make you sick. He will also make you a very nervous person. If you are working he will make you lose your job with all of his referals you want have any life. I have been sent all over Port Charlotte. I don't think he should be practicing Medicine at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
AWSOME DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awsome. He is always right with he diagnosis the first time. Great sense of humor. Takes his time with us never in a rush. Debbie his nurse is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Review from Nurse's perspective
I am writing this review of Dr. Carbonell from the perspective of a critical care RN not a patient. Dr. Carbonell is the most respectful, prompt, thorough and caring physician that I have worked with while employed in this area. I have found his work to be above the norm, and will soon be transferring myself to his service as a patient. I would have no reservations whatsoever in having Dr. Carbonell care for each and everyone of my loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best decision I ever made was to visit this guy. Referred several friends and neighbors to his office. Very thorough. Staff will go out of their way to help. Single doctor in private office. No meat market here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the greatest. Explains in laymans terms and answers all questions. I will highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
retired educator
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. As an elderly person, I have multiple issues; he was very knowledgeable and patient. Staff were very friendly and organized. Office is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Carbonell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.