The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Cohen Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Cohen?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Excellent personal care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Cohen is an amazing doctor & did not waste time. He was very friendly, prompt, and made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Don't waste your time or money!

I will never visit the West Hartford office of Physicians for Women's Health again! I was happy to get a last-minute appointment for a "problem" visit but that's where my positive experience ended. The office was extremely difficult to locate, they are perpetually short-staffed, and the receptionist was rude. I waited 20 minutes just to be "checked in" and then I waited some more. Once I was in a room, I had to wait over an hour to see Dr. Cohen while I was left on the exam table in a gown and my feet in the stirrups. He spent only a few minutes with me and barely spoke. I had to ask him what my diagnosis or else he would have left me in the dark. Also he gave me awful medical advice for the problem I was experiencing because when I followed his advice, my medical issue got worse. I got a 2nd opinion from another gynecologist days later who told me to do the exact opposite and I got better almost immediately. This whole office including the doctor need to get their act together!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I had an appointment at 4:15 pm and my GPS screwed me up coming from New Haven to West Hartford. I called their office twice to let them know I would be there no later than 4:30 and I was sorry, but I was doing my best to get there. I signed in at 4:30, the girl took my new insurance information and told me to head to the restroom. She called me back and said she was sorry, but Dr. Cohen left the office. She asked to reschedule. I am looking for a new doctor and they better not bill my insurance or me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

patient for over 20 years

Dr. Cohen is an extremely professional and knowledgeable gynecologist. He is concerned, engaged, smart and very conservative with his recommendations. I always feel he has the patient's best interests at heart. Could not find a better doctor. Excellent rating in all aspects.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Excellent Physician

Best physician in the state of CT, and that's not just my opinion but also that of state-wide rankings. Thoughtful, considerate, and on a personal level a very nice person. Intelligent, very experienced, and very up to date on the latest procedures and medical technologies. A privilige to have him. Patient for life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

excellent dr. been under his care for over 12 years . will never change my dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

satisfaction

I am satisfied

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2009

There is not enough communication between the doctor and the staff. When I called the office, the doctor wasn't there and no one knew anything about me. On multiple occasions I waited an hour just to get into a room with a nurse. Everyone is very nice, but I have had enough of chasing doctors around. I will be looking for another.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Rachel Nelson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    West Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Marian Kellner

    Dr. Marian Kellner

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Kristine Macomber

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    West Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)