The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Deangelis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Deangelis?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Smart Guy and Funny

Posted on August 16th, 2016

He did a great job taking care of me. I had a spinal for my knee surgery and Dr. D and I cracked jokes the whole time. He's a good doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Super nice doctor. I was pretty nervous, but he really made me feel like I was good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Professional

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Dr. DeAngelis did my anesthesia for my cancer operation at Aria. He took a lot of time explaining what was going to happen and what options I had for the anesthesia. I'm very happy that he offered the epidural! I had minimal pain for the 3 days that it was in my back. I would let Dr. DeAngelis take care of anyone in my family, he is a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knew about my rare condtion

Posted on January 30th, 2012

I was really nervous about having anesthesia, because I have a serious medical condtion that not many people know how to treat. Dr. DeAngelis knew exactly what I was talking about and which medications to avoid. The surgery went great and I owe it to Dr. DeAngelis!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Dr. DeAngelis is a great doctor with excellent patient bedside manners. He made me laugh so hard during his interview that I almost forgot I was going to have my appendix taken out! 4 stars!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor!

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Dr DeAngelis, although quite young, proved to be an exceptional anesthesiologist. His caring attitude and great bedside manner put me at ease and I was very confident in his ability. An overall great doctor with personality plus!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring and truly professional MD

Posted on September 1st, 2009

I had a serious surgery scheduled and within 2 days of my surgery I met with my anesthesiologist, Dr. Mario DeAngelis. I was a little apprehensive at first because Dr. DeAngelis was so young. However, he was so professional and thorough that he allayed all my fears regarding my surgery. He is a brilliant physician who empathisizes with his patients and displayed an exceptional caring attitude towards me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Deangelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.