Dr. Mario Deangelis MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Smart Guy and Funny
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job taking care of me. I had a spinal for my knee surgery and Dr. D and I cracked jokes the whole time. He's a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super nice doctor. I was pretty nervous, but he really made me feel like I was good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Total Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeAngelis did my anesthesia for my cancer operation at Aria. He took a lot of time explaining what was going to happen and what options I had for the anesthesia. I'm very happy that he offered the epidural! I had minimal pain for the 3 days that it was in my back. I would let Dr. DeAngelis take care of anyone in my family, he is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Knew about my rare condtion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was really nervous about having anesthesia, because I have a serious medical condtion that not many people know how to treat. Dr. DeAngelis knew exactly what I was talking about and which medications to avoid. The surgery went great and I owe it to Dr. DeAngelis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeAngelis is a great doctor with excellent patient bedside manners. He made me laugh so hard during his interview that I almost forgot I was going to have my appendix taken out! 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Worst doctor!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr DeAngelis, although quite young, proved to be an exceptional anesthesiologist. His caring attitude and great bedside manner put me at ease and I was very confident in his ability. An overall great doctor with personality plus!

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
A caring and truly professional MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious surgery scheduled and within 2 days of my surgery I met with my anesthesiologist, Dr. Mario DeAngelis. I was a little apprehensive at first because Dr. DeAngelis was so young. However, he was so professional and thorough that he allayed all my fears regarding my surgery. He is a brilliant physician who empathisizes with his patients and displayed an exceptional caring attitude towards me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Deangelis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.