ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Ravry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Ravry?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Ravry?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Excellent Team

I have been a patient of both Mario J.R. and Mario E. Ravry for over 15 years. They are the best.. professional, skilled and available. You get their full attention without being rushed. The staff is kind and courteous. I feel fortunate to be under their care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Fantastic experience. Highly recommend both Marios.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

medical field

my mother had seen dr ravry jr for several yrs.i had a problem with the lab in their office & tried to discuss the issue with the manager. it took weeks and weeks to speak to someone even though I left 10 messages. the manager refused to let me speak to dr ravry as this was a lab error by their lab technician. she refused to give him a message to call me and I was lied to regarding the labwork as well.I plan on showing up at Dr. Ravry's office and speak to him that way. I want him to be aware of how his office staff operates.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

One of the very best physicians I have ever had experienced. A very good listener; follows through quickly with results by phone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Great Doctor - Horrible Staff

Dr. Ravry is an excellent doctor and I wish I could continue to see him however, his staff is the worst that I have ever dealt with. Countless phone calls are not returned. Test results take much longer than is acceptable and when confronted it is blamed on other staff members. Seemingly simple questions have to be "googled" and their attitude is absolutely unacceptable. Great doctor but his staff needs to be seriously evaluated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Staff is not helpful and doesn't get back to you. They blame the insurance company pharmacist. It's a shame, Dr Ravry is wonderful.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Terrible Staff, Nice Doctor

Dr. Ravry is a very nice man and doctor. However, his office is the most poorly run doctors office I have ever come across. I have only been in as a new patient and for a procedure and can't seem to get help as an existing patient. I have been hung up on, transferred and hung up on, transferred to the after hours answering service DURING business hours, called back by the wrong nurse, called to book an appt and the system was down, etc. I have been trying to schedule my yearly follow-up visit for 3 weeks now. I leave messages and no one responds or they just can't get it together. It took me 8 calls to finally get someone today who was not polite, so I didn't make an appointment and I am going to look for a new gastroenterologist tonight.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Rude unflexible office staff

Good Doctor ...horrible ofice staff, inflexible and have an attitude ltotal lack of concern or display theirincompetence when asked to do simple things like mail a copy of test results.Been waiting for three months to hear about and have test results mailed. staff is completely a waste. after hours people won't accept or leave a message for the doctor... why they heck even have them answer the phone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

What you want in a doctor, you found it!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Ravry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Stephanie Eaton

    Dr. Stephanie Eaton

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Venkatesh Lakshminarayanan

    Dr. Venkatesh Lakshminarayanan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Paul Boyce

    Dr. Paul Boyce

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    18