Dr. Mario Lacouture MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Choose someone else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always very late, arrogant, doesn't like if you ask him too many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Caution
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I caution anyone who sees this dermatologist with a serious dermatology issue. After visiting Dr. Lacouture for a consultation and undergoing multiple tests, they were not able to give us a diagnosis. To make matters worse after calling multiple times, we received no calls following up with any recommendation on what to do. I truly think he cares more about his outfit than someones well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Excellent physician and empathy for patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw my husband and children. He is outstanding dermatologist and physician. He knows the latest meds and research information. Very good bedside manner when working with disabled patients due to cancer. He is a caring physician and I only wish there were more people like him in the field of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Dr. Lacouture is good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lacouture gave me a detailed check up and answered my questions. Also thanked to his intern who was very helpful on my visit. Office staff were very nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Run, don't walk to see another doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lacouture is rude to his staff and arrogant to everyone but the occasional patient who is fortunate enough to see him on a "good" day. If given a choice, I'd go to any other doctor you are able to get an appointment with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lacouture was rude and condescernding to his staff and didn't really seem to care about me as a human being. He seemed very interested in my skin rash but is definately not a warm or caring person. My husband felt that he was very impatient and somewhat aloof when it came to talking about my overall disease. I just didn't feel like he truly cared about me as s person and am not sure if I will be going to my follow-up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Lacouture, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.