Dr. Mario Leitao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Engineer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leitao was very precise in diagnosis and he also was not jumping the gun and cautious . I was worried that my gastrtitis was going to interfere in operation and it did not. I got him because my neighbor had him and although I did not like to have male doctors I did because of his reputation. My neighbor had cancer and she came out of the operating room painless with hysterectomy and was discharged same day, . I had a huge dermoid and did not need pain killers - just Tylenol and it was ok I could walk same day ! He has mastered robotic technology very well for surgery.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
I couldn't have asked for a better doctor when I needed one 7 years ago. Both Memorial Sloan Kettering and its doctors are among the best in the nation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Amazing surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leitao saved my life. As someone diagnosed with stage III c ovarian cancer three years ago, I owe my continued survival to his excellent surgical skills. With GYN cancers, you need the best. Dr. Leitao certainly falls into the category of exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Leitao, as well as Sloan Kettering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leitao saved my life. The Best gyn oncology in the US
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Leitao for a second opinion and decided to go with him for surgery for my sister. He is a brilliant doctor. I am so glad we choose him. Thank you Dr. Leitao!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
I chose the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For my hysterectomy I sought out the best care I could possibly find, and I found that care in Dr. Leitao and the professionals at Sloan Kettering. After my hysterectomy with Dr. Leitao, I was back to work in 15 days. He is extremely knowledgeable and competent, and I trust his opinion completely. I have the tiniest little scars on my abdomen from this major surgery and had no complications, and very little pain. The staff at Sloan Kettering was extremely helpful, caring, professional and and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leitao is a highly intelligent, compassionate doctor who is responsive to the patients needs throughout the cycle of care. MSK's solid reputation of being a leading cancer hospital is directly attributed to great doctors like Mario Leitao and his wonderful and caring staff / nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leitao is the best doctor in the world. He saved my life. I will always be great full to him and his wonderful staff . He was sent to me by God .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
A Superb Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leitaio is a master surgeon. He performed a hysterectomy with the newest robotic methods. The surgery was a complete success all cancer was removed. The surgery was virtually painless. I could walk immediately and had virtually no pain. I recommend Dr. Leitao with the greatest confidence. When it comes to doctors he is without a doubt one of the finest you will ever find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leitao is a FANTASTIC doctor. He gave us the opportunity to have a baby when the OBGYN was too nervous to let us try. He's thorough and keeps an often and careful watch on me to ensure I'm okay. He is very smart and knowledgable and prompt at getting back to you when you need him. The staff at both his office and the hospital he operates in are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Maria A,
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leitao is one of the most knowledgeable, considerate oncologists in his field. He performed a radical trachelectomy (robotically assisted) on me 3 years ago and I am happy to report I have had no problems since. I highly recommend and trust his exptertise for any woman facing gynecological cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Leitao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Basking Ridge, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Franasiak

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kaser

8 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Braunscheidel

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor