Dr. Mario Mariani MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
No just no....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mariani does not have a very good bed side manner. I feel like he rushes people thru. When I was having some personal issues dealing with my Mom's passing, he told me that everybody dies and that I just had to deal with it. Really??? I always had to call to get my results; however, his staff is really nice. Constantly had to remind him about things that I had already discussed with him. Be ready to be a parrot when you go for a visit because you have to explain it all to his nurse first and then repeat everything when he comes in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point, accurate and very pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point, accurate yet pleasant. Excellent care for me and all my family members for almost 29 years. Thank you for keeping us healthy and for saving my Dad's life who was misdiagnosed for years !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very rude!!! Talked terrible to my 81 year old mother. Do not go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Mariani. He takes time to listen and to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Medical care poorly executed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
COPD patient with significant weight loss. Dr Mariani refused to converse with the pulmonologist to understand the treatment plan. He instead wanted blood work ... A sedimentation rate. This is an inflammatory marker! Obvious he was milking the insurance and offering no real medical expertise or management. Pitiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, caring,straight to the point. Sorry Mmariani is a great Doctor and a great person in general.

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
weekend coverage
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I called the office over the weekend to report my 911 call concerning my husband. I do not feel I was listened to at all. He had another phone ringing in the background and kept answering me without hearing what I was asking. I could not have been more disappointed. He actually hung up on me to answer the other phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
caring knowledgeable straight to the point
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several appointments with Dr Mariani; he has been punctual, knowledgeable, and professional. I'd recommend him to anyone.

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2010
a
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Mariani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.