The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Quintanilla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Quintanilla?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Quintanilla?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Dr. Q is more than a physician, he is a friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Do not use him. Find another psychiatrist.

If you use this guy, just understand that you will have to deal with 2 things you won't like and are unavoidable: Extremely long wait times, and an unprofessional, confrontational "staff". I put staff in quotes because one of them looks all of 18 (brand new adult) and talks to patients like she's a cop or something. The problem for Dr. Q is that he schedules for more patients than he can handle, and unfortunately, the patients pay the price for this. I implore you to shop elsewhere. You can find another doctor that doesn't make you wait 45 mins to 2 hours after your scheduled time. You can find another doctor that has a courteous staff. You'll be disappointed if you use Dr. Mario Quintanilla.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

HORRIBLE OFFICE!!!

Horrible office manager she's very rude and unprofessional. Her staff is rude and uneducated. The front desk is also just as unprofessional as the office manager. The office is very uncomfortable and unwelcoming, I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend this office to anyone in need of help. They always have new staff and give different answers to questions regarding simple stuff like insurance and new patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Very careless & disorganized office

This office is very disorganized and Dr has too many patients when you call for help he has no idea who you are. I'm done with this office and physician after 3 years of going nowhere with my treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

dr nestor praderio is presently nder investigation by the texas medical board for gross negligence and misconduct his drunkeness jeopardizes the health and wellbeing of his patients ihave smelled alcohol on his breath he spends little rime with his patients and constantly blames others for his mistakes dont let this person near your loved ones

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

good deal

He is a very nice guy and very smart. He has a calming presence..... I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

VERY POOR MANAGMENT

I would never recommend them to anyone. The prescription I had to take off work to come in and get it. Not that it has been delayed for over a week despite multiple promises to send it to HEB. Only after multiple calls to the office was i able to get ahold of some type of assistance. I wasn't rude and simply wanted them to get my prescription to HEB like they had originally agreed. As I tried to say this to the manager, i was incessantly interrupted by the manager saying "where do you want me to mail it" over and over without so much as an apology. I haven't seen a business this mismanaged since my 6 year olds lemon-aid stand. The doctor is nice but it isn't worth wading through the assholes out front.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Dr. Mario Quintanilla is rude, very poor bedside manner

Dr. Mario Quintanilla is rude, very poor bedside manner,he is NOT a compassionate doctor at all. I strongly urge potential patients to seek care from another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Inept medical care in Corpus Christi, Texas

Was taken to this Dr. for months by my uneducated family. What should of been a couple of months or less of sickness turned into month, after month, after month, after month, yes, nine months later and job loss because it took so long for him to treat me and I finally was able to come out of my depressive state and go to another Dr to get well. Awful, awful, experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Quintanilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beeville, TX.

  • Dr. Murthy Mangipudi

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Beeville, TX 1.06 mi

    3.7
    (23)
    46
  • Dr. Krishnaiah Rayasam

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Beeville, TX 1.06 mi

    3.2
    (27)
    44
  • Dr. Umamaheswara Maruvada

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Beeville, TX 1.06 mi

    3.0
    (14)
    42