Dr. Mario Quintanilla MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Q is more than a physician, he is a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Do not use him. Find another psychiatrist.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you use this guy, just understand that you will have to deal with 2 things you won't like and are unavoidable: Extremely long wait times, and an unprofessional, confrontational "staff". I put staff in quotes because one of them looks all of 18 (brand new adult) and talks to patients like she's a cop or something. The problem for Dr. Q is that he schedules for more patients than he can handle, and unfortunately, the patients pay the price for this. I implore you to shop elsewhere. You can find another doctor that doesn't make you wait 45 mins to 2 hours after your scheduled time. You can find another doctor that has a courteous staff. You'll be disappointed if you use Dr. Mario Quintanilla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
HORRIBLE OFFICE!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office manager she's very rude and unprofessional. Her staff is rude and uneducated. The front desk is also just as unprofessional as the office manager. The office is very uncomfortable and unwelcoming, I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend this office to anyone in need of help. They always have new staff and give different answers to questions regarding simple stuff like insurance and new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Very careless & disorganized office
Wait time
5 minutes
This office is very disorganized and Dr has too many patients when you call for help he has no idea who you are. I'm done with this office and physician after 3 years of going nowhere with my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr nestor praderio is presently nder investigation by the texas medical board for gross negligence and misconduct his drunkeness jeopardizes the health and wellbeing of his patients ihave smelled alcohol on his breath he spends little rime with his patients and constantly blames others for his mistakes dont let this person near your loved ones
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
good deal
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice guy and very smart. He has a calming presence..... I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
VERY POOR MANAGMENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend them to anyone. The prescription I had to take off work to come in and get it. Not that it has been delayed for over a week despite multiple promises to send it to HEB. Only after multiple calls to the office was i able to get ahold of some type of assistance. I wasn't rude and simply wanted them to get my prescription to HEB like they had originally agreed. As I tried to say this to the manager, i was incessantly interrupted by the manager saying "where do you want me to mail it" over and over without so much as an apology. I haven't seen a business this mismanaged since my 6 year olds lemon-aid stand. The doctor is nice but it isn't worth wading through the assholes out front.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Dr. Mario Quintanilla is rude, very poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mario Quintanilla is rude, very poor bedside manner,he is NOT a compassionate doctor at all. I strongly urge potential patients to seek care from another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Inept medical care in Corpus Christi, Texas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was taken to this Dr. for months by my uneducated family. What should of been a couple of months or less of sickness turned into month, after month, after month, after month, yes, nine months later and job loss because it took so long for him to treat me and I finally was able to come out of my depressive state and go to another Dr to get well. Awful, awful, experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Quintanilla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Pagan

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raul Capitaine

49 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Santos

30 years experience

3.3 of 5