ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Ricci Jr Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Ricci Jr?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

compassionate, friendly, efficient, NEVER in a hurry. LISTENS!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

I have had 5 endoscopy's with Dr. Ricci and have felt very comfortable with him and his entire staff. Everyone at the day surgery (ground floor) @ MMH were very professional. kind and compassionate. Would highly recommend to family & friends. Happy New Year to all the staff that work so hard to make their patients feel at ease. God bless each & everyone of them

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Very good experience

My father recently required a surgery for which Dr. Ricci handled. We had some concerns given my Dad's age. Dr. Ricci called us the day of the surgery to explain the procedure and put our minds at ease. We met him later in the day, he was very professional and made us feel confident that he was the right man for the job. Everything worked out just fine. We were very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

AN angel of a Doctor. Really cares about his patients. has helped me with my illness dramatically.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

DR MARIO RICCI

TODAY WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH DR MARIO RICCI AT MIDDLESEX HOSPITAL, MIDDLETOWN, CT. H E WAS WAS ATTENTIVE, KIND AND CONCERNED ABOUT ME AND MY ILLNESS, HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SPEND TIME WITH ME AND EXPLAINED MY TEST RESULTS WITH ME. THE THING THAT WAS SO NICE ABOUT HIM WAS THAT HE WAS NOT IN A HURRY TO JUST GIVE ME THE INFO AND LEAVE, I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU GOING TO HIM FOR YANY GASTRO PROBLEMS THAT YOU HAVE. ALSO THE STAFF AT THE HOSPITAL WAS GREAT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

From the receptionist that answered the phone when I went to make the appointment to when I entered the door for my appointment, this office is caring compasionate and professional. Dr. Ricci made me feel uniquely important. His expertise and follow up has been over the top. I feel well cared for in his care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

He is what he does

This man is really all about himself.Continues to "visit" in the hospital even though he knows he was not needed, yet became very rude when learning for the 5th time he was not going to be a consulting anything.He picked the right area, he is what he does for sure.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

This doctor definately lacks bedside manner. He is an arrogant man.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Ricci Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.

  • Dr. John Intravia

    Dr. John Intravia

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Stanislaus Opalacz

    Dr. Stanislaus Opalacz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    35