ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Salinas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Salinas?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Salinas?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Long time patient

I have been a patient of Dr Salinas for 35 years. He has delivered all three of my Children. Dr. Salinas has always been professional, attentive and never makes you feel like you're being rushed through an Appt. I'm dreading the day he retires and I have to find another GYN. He's the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Doctor needs to get his nurse to come with him at all times with his patient. I would never come back again

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

He was my GYN for a few years (I moved away) and performed my hysterectomy. I was dying for chocolate and he sent a packet of chcolate milk to me in my hospital room!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Best OBGYN in Missouri

It has been a pleasure being a patient of Dr. Salinas. He is caring, knowledgeable and has great bedside manners. He has been my doctor since coming to Missouri in 1999. Now that my daughter has reached the woman age she will also be able to see how great of a doctor he is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2010

moving on

I dont mind the bedside manner if I am taken care of well, he is nice enough but a little condesending. Times have changed and I need a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

finally someone who really cares

Dr Salinas took over my case after I had a miscarraige. I became pregnant again with high risk and was searching for a new doctor because mine had become so careless. He took my case seriously, followed up with me several times a week until i miscarried a second time. it was due to a huge fibroid in my uterus. he was so very kind and made me feel very comfortable with what was going on. He even forwarded my name and address to the bereavement counselor at the hospital where he works. They really helped me get through a tough time. I never thought i needed the counseling because my old doctor never even brought it up after my first miscarraige. He recommended surgery to prevent another miscarriage and to hopefully help my new husband and I to make our family larger I did elect to have the surgery and i'm seeing positive results. I trust him and He is the only gyn I've ever been to that I didn't mind the pap smear in fact I didnt even notice that he had performed one. Very gentle and very nice. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends. ACtually After seeing him a few times I realized that my aunt and grandmother had been going to him for years! I was wondering why they weren't sharing their secret!! Highly Recommended!! You won't be disappointed! The Doctor and His Staff are so great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Salinas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Michael Dixon

    Dr. Michael Dixon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Frank Patrick

    Dr. Frank Patrick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    23
  • Dr. Chadwick Caudill

    Dr. Chadwick Caudill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (52)
    22