ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Szuchman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Szuchman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

He "suggested" we find another peditrician because my daughter had too many medical issues.

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

if your child has medical issues, do not bother going to this doctor, he is lazy to filled out paper work the specialist need for important studies. He refused to send some papaerwork to my daughter's neurologist, I waited 3 months for that so she could have an MRI. Thankfully I made an appt with another peditrician who gave me ghe paperwork need it in 2 minutes after our appt. He called me to say my child has too many medical issues for being a preemie, and I should find another Dr. When I told my daughter's specialist about his attitud, they were speechless, just like we were. After being in Neonatal Intensive Care for months, we went to him and then he quit on us after 6 months. I still can't believe a doctor acts like he did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Szuchman and staff are the best, approachable and friendly. As a new mom, I was timid about calling and "bothering" the doctor, but Dr. Szuchman would call me and follow up. Genuine concern and good solid medicine. thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no knowledge

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Szuchman has no business practicing medical care. He is lacking in current skills and is not board certified. He has no compassion and is apathetic due to his lack of medical knowledge. He is emotionally removed from his patients and should retire before he causes real damage to one of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr. Szuchman is my kids pediatrician. He is excellent with the kids. I will never change him as long as he is still practicing I will keep sending my kids to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Dr. Szuchman has been my 16-year old son's pediatrician since he was an infant. My son was a very sickly child.I've observed the genuine care and concern Dr. Szuchman gives to not just my son, but his patients as a whole. He cares about the children's well-being and does his best to help them regain their health. Some parents may be uncomfortable with Dr. Szuchman's assertive nature or his hesitation to prescribe antibiotics without confirmation that bacterial infection exists. However, his decisions are clearly with the child's betterment in mind.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Szuchman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.