Dr. Mario Tano MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
WORST practice I have ever been to! I made an appointment for my 14 month old with a Pediatric Gastro over two weeks ago (that's how long you had to wait to actually see the doc and not an intern). I got in just in time for my appt. at 12. They made sure to charge my co-payment ($300) within the first 10 min of getting there of course, yet, I waited OVER 2 hours to be seen! Absolutely ridiculous!!! After I reminded the nurse I was there an hour into waiting and still ignored I was livid. I walked out, asked for a refund, and made a scene. They offered to check the baby at that time and I refused. You're over scheduled?!? That's your problem! Not mine! Just as I respect the doc's time, I expect them to respect mine. No toddler should have to wait that long. A good doctor should be reflected by a good practice. To top it all, the check up room we waited so long in was dirty. With such a vast office staff you would at least expect a cleaner medical office. A very frustrating experience overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
mixed feelings need to overhaul office staff procedures
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to reach his office. Was on hold for 45min. Dr. Tano is great but I can not get a follow up appointment until 2 months from now or forced to see his assistant instead of Dr. Tano. Tried to get a message to Dr. Tano and his staff just left me on hold and refused to leave him a message from me. Bad business. Dr. Tano you may be a Great Doctor but your staff is the Face to your practice and they are hurting it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
parent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tano is the most compassionate physician I have ever met. Not to mention the level of professionalism and expertise he brings to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
AMAZING!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR TANO IS AN AMAZING AND CARING DOCTOR. HE TAKES AS MUCH TIME NEEDED WITH EACH PATIENT, WHICH IS FINE BY ME. WHEN ITS MY TURN HE SITS AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN DETAIL. HOWEVER I WILL SAY, THE OFFICE AS FAR AS SECRETARIES AND THE ANSWERING OF THE PHONES IS HORRIBLE. WORKING IN AN OFFICE SETTING MY SELF, WE ARE RESPONSIBLE TO ANSWER BEFORE THE THIRD RING OR THE EVEN THE MANAGER STARTS COMPLAINING. BUT AT THIS OFFICE YOU GO THROUGH 10 AUTOMATED MACHINES BEFORE REACHING THE PROMPT YOU NEED, THEN IT RINGS FOR APPROXIMATELY 18-30 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE GETS TO THE PHONE. IM SAYING FROM PERSONAL EXPERIENCE I WAS ON HOLD FOR 23 MINUTES THE FIRST TIME I CALLED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. BUT OTHER THAN THIS ISSUE DR. TANO IS AMMMMAAAZIIINGGGGGG ~!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
There is always an issue with the phones no one answers or the phone is busy one of the girls even told me they closed at 5 and when I called at 4:20 with the insurance information I was told by the switch board that they shouldn't be closed but if I was sent to them then I need to call back tomorrow. The customer service and phone issue has turned me off completely from this office I have found a Gastro elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Unsatisfied customer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First I will say the doctor seems to know what he is talking about and very professional. The problem is his office. The wait time to see the doctor last time I went was 2 hours. Their phone never works. You have to call 20 times in order to get someone, if you stand in front of their office window to talk to someone, I know they can see us, but they choose to ignore. Of course if you tap on the windoy they will not like it. I think they need retraining, answer their phone and try to be as prompt as possible on their scheduling. I find it very disrespectul to have a 3 year child there, both parents missing work for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Dr. Tano's patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience ever with Dr. Tano. He cares about each and every patient and gives them the time of the day. He is fantastic with children and I like his theory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Dr. Tano is very knowledgeable and his Nurse Practitioners are also the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Tano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.