ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Vukic Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Vukic?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Vukic?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Pick Him

I love Dr.Vukic. He is a very good listener. I never ever feel rushed in the office when I see him. And if I call the office with a question or just want to tell him about something he always calls me back the same day. Like others said he is very calm and would never speak over you. Most of all, he would never give up on you. If he can't help you he would find someone that can and make sure he is up to date on your situation. And his assistant Rita is amazing and wonderful she makes sure you are taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Kindness and Excellence

Dr. Vukic is so kind and compassionate. He thoroughly examines me during each visit and explains my condition and how to proceed while managing the chronic pain due to nerve damage. He also communicates with my pain management doctor. Their cooperation has helped me greatly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

From walking in the door to walking out.....professionalism

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Vukic has been seeing my husband for over 9 years. He is excellent, good diagnostician and very thorough with his examination. In emergency he is at the hospital helping his patient (my husband). Would highly recommend Dr. Vukic. I have also been a patient of Dr. Vukic's for close to 9 years and think very highly of him and would recommend him as a doctor. Rita is wonderful. Whenever my husband has a special need Rita always gets right back to us quickly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Great doctor. Gentle, calm, patient, and accurate diagnosis.

Dr. Vukic listens intently, is calm, patient. Most importantly, he gave me accurate diagnosis. More than a handful of other doctors either gave me an incomplete or wrong diagnosis, or said they couldn't figure out what was wrong with me. Dr. Vucik had to perform an EMG. He was gentle, it was quick with very little pain. He performed the needle part, and a technician performed the electrode part. I don’t know her name but she was also excellent. I had gone through two other EMG’s with other doctors and they were actually traumatizing. Downside: Some staff better than others. However, Rita is efficient, highly compassionate, goes above and beyond. Chairs in waiting room uncomfortable, office is dated, and wait time was fairly long, but I think it’s worth it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Excellent Neurologist

I was referred to Dr. Vukic by an orthopedic surgeon and found him to be extremely caring,kind and very knowledgeable.I would recommend him highly. Very professional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Emergency Room Visit/Consultation ,Admissions

Great Bedside manner, clear per possible diagnosis and options for both myself , who has some medical background, and my mother who previously had a stroke 2.5 years ago......When called his "service" for a follow -up question prior to office hours when he still might be in the Hospital, and I was not...phone call was returned within 5 minutes!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Choose another doctor

Shotgun medicine is usually not a good thing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

A RARITY

Patient,calm and reassuring he covered all issues raised by me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Vukic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Damon Fellman

    Dr. Damon Fellman

    Neurology

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (59)
    47
  • Dr. Andrea Walter

    Dr. Andrea Walter

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    19
  • Dr. Sergio Yero

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    25