Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Pick Him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Vukic. He is a very good listener. I never ever feel rushed in the office when I see him. And if I call the office with a question or just want to tell him about something he always calls me back the same day. Like others said he is very calm and would never speak over you. Most of all, he would never give up on you. If he can't help you he would find someone that can and make sure he is up to date on your situation. And his assistant Rita is amazing and wonderful she makes sure you are taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Kindness and Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vukic is so kind and compassionate. He thoroughly examines me during each visit and explains my condition and how to proceed while managing the chronic pain due to nerve damage. He also communicates with my pain management doctor. Their cooperation has helped me greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From walking in the door to walking out.....professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vukic has been seeing my husband for over 9 years. He is excellent, good diagnostician and very thorough with his examination. In emergency he is at the hospital helping his patient (my husband). Would highly recommend Dr. Vukic. I have also been a patient of Dr. Vukic's for close to 9 years and think very highly of him and would recommend him as a doctor. Rita is wonderful. Whenever my husband has a special need Rita always gets right back to us quickly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Great doctor. Gentle, calm, patient, and accurate diagnosis.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vukic listens intently, is calm, patient. Most importantly, he gave me accurate diagnosis. More than a handful of other doctors either gave me an incomplete or wrong diagnosis, or said they couldn't figure out what was wrong with me. Dr. Vucik had to perform an EMG. He was gentle, it was quick with very little pain. He performed the needle part, and a technician performed the electrode part. I don’t know her name but she was also excellent. I had gone through two other EMG’s with other doctors and they were actually traumatizing. Downside: Some staff better than others. However, Rita is efficient, highly compassionate, goes above and beyond. Chairs in waiting room uncomfortable, office is dated, and wait time was fairly long, but I think it’s worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Excellent Neurologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Vukic by an orthopedic surgeon and found him to be extremely caring,kind and very knowledgeable.I would recommend him highly. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Emergency Room Visit/Consultation ,Admissions
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Bedside manner, clear per possible diagnosis and options for both myself , who has some medical background, and my mother who previously had a stroke 2.5 years ago......When called his "service" for a follow -up question prior to office hours when he still might be in the Hospital, and I was not...phone call was returned within 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Choose another doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shotgun medicine is usually not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
A RARITY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient,calm and reassuring he covered all issues raised by me.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mario Vukic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.