The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marion Coats Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Coats?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Coats?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

A wonderful Doctor .,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

EXCELLENT ON ALL COUNTS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

I have every confidence in Dr. Coats' expertise and knowledge to do what is necessary to solve my eye problems. She is very easy to talk to and explains everything to my understanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Caring and Trusted Medical Professional

In visiting with Dr. Coats, a patient can sense her caring for the needs of the individual. Dr. Coats and her staff are true professionals that go far beyond the normal expectations. A doctor that can be trusted. Very unusual in today's world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

An emergency situation.

I came to Dr. Coats as an emergency case, to keep my eyesight in my right eye, I needed surgery within a day or two. I was referred to Dr Coats by a friend, she had never seen me before, her staff had told me she was to start her vacation the next day. I was very plesantly surprised when she told me she would do my surgery the next day, and come into the office every day thereafter to check my progress (all during her much needed vacation.) I have never been treated that well by a professional in my life. Dr. Coats, and her staff have been wonderful, they have treated me like family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marion Coats is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Feldman

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Thomas Schwartz

    Dr. Thomas Schwartz

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    32
  • Dr. Scott Silverman

    Dr. Scott Silverman

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    27