The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marion Cooper II Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Cooper II?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Seriously the best...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Dr. Cooper is head and shoulders above the crowd. :) My husband and I love this Dr. very much !!!!! We both miss him very much !!!!!! Sure hope he finds an opening around here VERY soon so we can continue seeing him. It's very hard to find a Dr. these days that takes their time to be with you, and he listens to what you have to say. Doesn't rush visits at all. Just a few of the things that we like and miss seeing him. Please find a place soon Dr. Cooper as you are missed and loved very much !! The staff was always nice as well. Made you feel welcomed in their office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

The BEST physician in Charleston. Sad to see this practice close due to Trident issues. Hopefully he will find a new office soon. One of the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Dr. Marion Cooper is a professional of the highest caliber.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

US Navy Retired

During the time that Dr Cooper was our (wife), Primary Care Doctor. We were cared for in a very professional manner. He never seemed rushed, took time to make sure that you understood every word that pertained to your health problem. He made certain that all test results were fully understood. He did not sugar coat what he said, if you didn't want to hear it don't ask. My type of Doctor. I would recommend him to any and all that is looking for a top notch Doctor/.Person

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Listens to patient

From my first visit with Dr. Cooper, he has listened to what I have to say, answered my questions, explained in language I understood. Dr. Cooper is pleasant, quiet, comforting, just what many of us need when visiting a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

I have never had to wait more than 5 to 10 minutes in the waiting room or office for the nurse or doctor. They all have been very courteous. The Doctor always answers all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Timely, courteous, helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

I have not had a reason for Dr. Cooper to follow up after one of my visits. My friends have spoken highly of the follow ups that they have had with him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Tory Dujnic

Love this office for their compassion and willing to do anything for us!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marion Cooper II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Ruth De Haven

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.25 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    35
  • Dr. Arthur Labruce

    Dr. Arthur Labruce

    Family Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Charleston, SC 1.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. William Stamper

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Charleston, SC 1.07 mi

    42