Dr. Marion Gardner Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Plains, OR

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is professional and knows his stuff. I would recommend him to everyone. He finds out what is wrong and gets you the treatment you need. Try him you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor only issue is generally expect to wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good Dr.I have seen many in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Thumbs Down!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is never on time usually 1 to 1/2 hours behind schedule. Quick with the prescription pad and very late to refill. Did not care enough for my well being. Unusual and not a Doctor I would ever refer. Many excuses. Poor choice I made to continue at his practice. Live and learn. Not acceptable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
awesome doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait time kinda sucks but thats because he takes a lot of time figuring out whats wrong. Very caring and understanding and very compassionate. Ive been going to this doctor since i was a kiddo and now my daughter goes to him :) I trust him completely with my childs health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Dr. Gardner is Exceptional!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The longer wait times are a direct result of Dr. Gardner spending a huge amount of personal time with you in your exam - he not only looks at an individual problem, but your health overall in a very holistic and caring manner. He really goes the extra mile on followup. He is very well read on current studies and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am impressed with some of the improvements this office has made by becoming more prompt. I usually wait 15 minutes or less. They have been very helpful in treating my family well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Too busy to really care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff at this office is rude and seems very harried. Dr. Gardner is usually very late and scattered. Quick to pull out the prescription pad but short on listening skills. I think he has too many patients to effectively care for each one. Not enough time or caring from this doctor, he's simply too rushed to really help me. Sad cause I think he has good intentions but is too overwhelmed. I have never interacted with a more rude office staff - all of them. Poor attitude is contagious in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Excellent bedside manner.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gardner spends plenty of time with me and diagnosing any issues. He is very knowledgeable, and I feel very at ease talking to him. He is not "stuffy" and has a great sense of humor, while keeping professional at the same time. His staff is courteous and professional. Yes, there can be a long wait time in his office for your appointment. However, his level of care and bedside manner make it worth it for me.

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Best Dr. I've had in years!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Gardner puts the compassion & comprehensive medical knowledge together to provide patients with a "country doctor" who's great ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Dr. Gardner is wonderful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
However, his staff is lacking to say the least. They are rude and inattentive to anything. If you can get over the rude staff, Gardner is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is a wonderful physician. He is kind, compassionate, caring, wants to get to the bottom of things, understands when you need to spend less on care, willing to help you find suitable medicines/specialists who fit your insurance needs yet gives you the best care you need/want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marion Gardner Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Plains, OR.