Dr. Marion Jelcz MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Evanston, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
One Of The Greatest OB
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marion Jelcz has been one of the HONEST OB Dr's around in MY Time. He give you the straight answers, and always willing to assist you with your medical problems to the highest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Dr. Jelcz- diamond in the rough!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a high risk pregnancy based on prior miscarriages and Dr. Jelcz and his staff handled my situation with delicate attention to every detail. I'm blessed to have found such a jem in this medical practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Caring, skillful doc and surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Jelcz 10 years ago in the ER where he performed surgery on my ruptured ovary. I was septic -- in very bad shape and found out after the fact from the head of the OBGYN dept at NorthShore that Dr. Jelcz basically saved my life. In the years since, he's been a trusted doc, giving me good advice on how to deal with menopause brought on by the hysterectomy. He's a gentle, caring, knowledgable and effective doctor and I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jelcz is hands down not only the best gynecologist I've ever had, he's the best doctor in general! He delivered my daughter, and will hopefully deliver my next. He is simply the kindest, sweetest, nicest person in the world. He makes you feel completely comfortable during your exam, and answers any questions you have immediately. Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jelcz is simply amazing. I've never had a doctor who is as nice. He takes time to answer questions, explains things in ways I can understand them, and is great at putting my mind at ease. I'd recommend him to anybody. So lucky I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
The BEST doctor you can ask for!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was so hard to find a doctor that I would feel comfortable with and someone who cares about patient. Dr. Jelcz is all in one. He is the best doctor in the world. He is very knowable and approachable. Him and his nurse Alina are the best team you can ask for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marion Jelcz, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.