inactive

Dr. Marion Neulander MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Utica, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Run for the hills
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neulander is a crooked. Tells me I need surgeries I don't need. Good thing I get 2nd opinion. Run for hills, he'll try to cut you open just to make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Lied and Ruined my Credit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should not be allowed to practice. Not only was it a bad experience in the office (rude staff, long waits) He told us he accepted our insurance and later we found out it was all a lie. His billing department sent me to collections and never even sent me a bill first. Later I find out he never accepted my insurance. He ruined my near perfect credit score by deceiving me and my husband. Just wait Dr. karma will get you one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Tells me my unborn child might have a defect. Does not explain the defect to me on my next visit and when I break down crying at appointment he tells me I am the one with the problem for asking questions on what to expect once my son is born. Very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Best OBY/GYN Surgeon Ever Created
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a great great. He has both talent and respect for his patients. He sat by y beside for three hours after a difficult surgery. He stayed until he knew I was comfortable. I trust him with my life, and he has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please realize this is Dr. MARION Neulander, the OB/GYN, not Ovid Neulander, the surgeon. Many of these other reviews appeared to refer to Ovid. Dr. M Neulander is an excellent physician. Caring, kind, takes time with his patients... He delivered both my children and was wonderful. Also caught my endometriosis after my previous GYN had overlooked or ignored it for years. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells you what he thinks you want to hear right up till last minute then does what he wants to do anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter gave birth with Neulander as her Dr. It was awful. The attending nurse came to my daughter afterward and apologized, saying it was the worst birth she had ever witnessed. So did the anestesiologist. Neulander is arrogant, condescending and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A skillful and compassionate doctor who has helped me find ways to improve my health at little or no cost.

2.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marion Neulander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Utica, NY.